Ratings based on 1,969 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel. Close to Landmarks

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel. Staff is friendly and willing to help out with any inconvenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Within easy walking distance to what we wanted to see. Very clean and tidy - comfortable bed. However, all tile should be re-grouted to complete overall look of cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area. Close to many tourist sites.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very nice comfortable hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Nice rooftop pool and cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyb, NY

Great location and rooftop area

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is that there was noise every morning around 8am. It may have been the cleaning staff in and out of rooms cleaning but it was not pleasurable to be woken up by slamming doors and banging at 8am every morning. Otherwise, great location nearby to Catalayna metro and walkable to La Rambla, Arc de triomphe, and Barcelona port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Very central and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were really great when helping with our enquiries. Price and location were superb.
Cons: Wifi coverage was a bit poor. Couple of broken lights in the room
Location: Very central so within walking distance of the beach (30 mins), La Rambla (15 mins) and Segrada Familia (25 mins)
We loved our 4 day stay in the hotel. It was our first trip to Barcelona and this hotel suited us very well. The facilities were great; we really enjoyed the rooftop pool and bar. The staff were top notch throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great base for walking to city centre attractions.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Easy walk to city center.
Cons: Breakfast looked expensive.
Location: Easy walk to Gaudi attractions and Las Ramblas.
Check in was efficient and polite. Room was clean and well fitted out. Roof bar was a very welcome asset for the hotel with drink and food available from friendly and welcoming bar staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, clean rooms
Cons: Roof-top closes too early at 9 pm, also showers are not comfortable at all
Stayed there for 4 nights, good and very quite location. You can easily walk to Plaça de Catalunya and other nice places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to give your feedback concerning your stay , and we are pleased to know you found our rooms clean and our location conveniently central. We hope to see you again in a near future, and we hope you can enjoy our Roof-top in summer season that is open until late at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really lovely hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Being v picky. Cleaners did not dust or replace beach towels on occasion. Otherwise really super super super!!! Wow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comment and 5-circle rating!!! We will check the procedure of beach towels replacement to avoid this absentmindedness in the future!!! Hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of barcelona

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great place easy to get to a lot of places by walking
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating ! We look forward your next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Wales

Lovely hotel in good position

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel has an impressive façade and the interior exudes a certain elegance in its design. We loved the rooftop bar/café and swimming pool area.
Cons: Room décor a bit too dark for us.
Location: Excellent location ,only ten minutes walk to Placa de Catalunya, fifteen to La Rambla
Stayed four nights in this hotel and did not have any problems other than traffic noise which you got use to after a while.We did not book breakfast but on arrival were offered a free room upgrade on fifth floor which included access to free croissants, pastries ,fruit etc.The room itself and bathroom were very clean and had good facilities.The staff were excellent, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by HGT Assisitant director, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to write a review and to post it It was a pleasure for us to welcome your family and yourself in our four star hotel! We are glad to read you liked our location, a few steps away from center town: a perfect choice to explore Barcelona! A genuine staff are also one of our assets. They indeed like to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our upgrade to the Club room with extra services and we look forward your next visit!