Ratings based on 2,020 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soho, London

Exceptionally nice hotel...

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The building itself is very attractive, the location is good for tube stations and close enough to wander on foot around Barcelona central.
Location: The hotel is close to various tube stations, close to various attractions and not far to wander on foot towards the centre of Barcelona.
We checked into the hotel with ease, the staff were pleasant and friendly. We were immediately upgraded to a superb room with a terrace on the top floor. I thought the hotel felt really classy and the quality of everything seemed a little better than many others. The room itself wasn't massive, but not small either, just right with everything I needed. The bed itself & bedding were exceptionally clean & comfortable. The bathroom was clean & bright and we were given a nice perk of a high quality toiletries, bathrobes slippers etc. I don't really like showers over baths but that's just a personal preference. I'd read some reviews regarding thin walls, and some are, but luckily this didn't cause any issues on this occasion for us but you can easily hear the occupants of adjoining rooms. A minibar was stocked well but the prices were as you'd expect, so left well alone! The hotel was cleaned to perfection everyday.. Its hard to specify exactly what made me enjoy this hotel so much but generally across the board it had the little touches that made it a little more luxurious! One little niggle was an email I had from Expedia stating that the hotel was offering 20% off of all food & beveridges at the hotel, but after ordering our first drinks from the rooftop bar, it was made clear that this discount applied to the hotel restaurant and nothing else! Grrr! I would definitely recommended giving this hotel it a try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Silken Gran Havana . We greatly value your patronage and are delighted to hear about your enjoyment of our location, service and specially the cleanliness of our rooms and public areas. The superior room you enoyed had l'Occitante amenities as well as bath robe, slippers etc that mades the stay even more comfortable, Please note that the discount offered in food and beverages is only offered inour main restaurant Grand Place, but not in the hall bar La Cupula or the roof top bar. We sincerely hope we will have a new opportunity to welcome you back at the Silken Gran Havana for your future travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel was good and though the pool on the terrace was small, it was still nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you back again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance of center

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Went for city break the hotel is in a great location and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel was truly excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review and rating! We are glad to read you enjoyed our central location and our customer service, We hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice Hotel with Central Location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Pool bar and very clean.
Enjoyed staying at the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived in the morning and they stored our luggage. Convenient location just north of the Gothic and Las Ramblas areas, and 20 minute walk to La Sagrada Familia. Ten minute walk to get on the Hop On/Off bus. Pool bar on the roof was fun and a great place to watch the sun set. Easy to catch a cab in front of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you Greg for your excellent review and sharing your experience with fture travellers. We never get tired of such great reviews!! Hope to see you back very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fantastic hotel, perfect location

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Felt the cost of breakfast was a little high, 19 euros each, but plenty of places nearby to eat , so only had it in hotel once.
Recommended to us by friends, Silken Gran Havana Hotel was a great place to stay for our first trip to Barcelona. Location is excellent, all the places to see are within 10-20 walk. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Restaurant great for dinner. Best thing for us was the rooftop pool and bar area, serving food and drinks. Great place to enjoy the Barcelona sun and with views too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great rating and recommending Silken Gran Havana to your friends and future Expedia travellers!. We are happy to know you enjoyed our facilties and locations. We are sorry if our Buffett breakfast was not enough appeal for you, even though the price is similar in 4 star hotels we strive to offer a wide variety of products including diet and gluten free, a variety of hot dishes and eggs à la carte, pastries,etc. We hope you will get the opportunity to visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in L'Eixample, quiet nice neighb

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Quiet but close to gothic and Catalunya.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. We are happy to now you considered our hotel nice and conveniently located by the center town. Hope to see you back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

easy access to the main square and a very comforta

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: easy access to Barcelona sights and well appointed rooms
Location: Good location for the sights and access to restaurants, etc.
a comfortable room and we were provided with everything possible to make our stay pleasant, including tea and coffee making facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you Emma for your review and good rating! We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Had a great time in Barcelona the location of the hotel is brilliant we walked everywhere nothing was to far (other than getting to the football stadium but that is a bit out of the way) we got 'a must' hop on/off bus for one day to get the most of our trip highly recommend to give the legs a rest. My only recommendation would be to open the pool bar upstairs a little earlier as we would of loved a cafe con leche in the beautiful morning sun before we started are day but you are spilt for choice with cafes pretty much on the end of every block so it was fine. Would stay here again thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and nice photos! We are glad to know you enjoyed our central location and facilities. We hope to welcome you back again in a near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Amazing trip

Posted May 20, 2017
Absolutely loved Barcelona but this hotel made the whole trip 10 times better! Staff are welcoming and try their best to help at all costs, the room is so beautiful super modern and the comfiest bed! Really good location and near all amazing restaurants and nice walk to the beach! Can't wait to revisit and will be going straight back to silken Gran Havana
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Tahnk you very much Holly for this great review. We also look forward your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great hotel very close to centre

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Terrace on top floor with Pool and Bar Area.
Cons: n/a
Location: Location very close to centre attractions and plenty of restaurants nearby.
Excellent hotel, staff were really helpful and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Would recommend to friends and would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Thank you Liz for recommending Silken Gran Havana! We are glad to read you enjoyed roof top facilties and specially our central location. Our team is dedicated to guest service and we're proud you noticed it! Hope to see you back again!