Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in a nice area.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Lovely rooftop bar with pool and friendly , helpful staff. The area where the hotel is situated is very nice and it is walking distance from many of the main attractions yet away from the hustle and bustle of the busiest tourist areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Stadthotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Tolles Hotel in super Lage mit guter Anbindung und vielen netten Bistros, Bäckereien und Restaurants in der Umgebung!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient Central. Welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Central location with helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Club room smaller than expected. If you don't like street noise request room at back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel does need some TLC

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice hotel in a very good location, could do with some TLC, pool area is looking very worn out. Used razor put back in box in room which was not a nice find. Interconnecting doors are not the best for sound and so you can hear conversations going on next door. Staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p.

Albergo bello e in posizione molto strategica

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Albergo in posizione molto strategica a due passi dalle attrazioni principali,2 passi dalla ramblas dal centro,dalle opere di Gaudì supermarket aperti 24h uno di fronte all'uscita dell'albergo ed un l'altro più grande sull'altro fronte strada,taxi all'uscita dell'albergo fissi e per raggiungere i vari itinerari che sono molto vicino si prendono 4/5 € quindi se siete un po stanchi e NN volete passeggiare NN esitate a chiamarli!!! L'albergo è molto pulito ed ordinato,emana un bellissimo profumo all'entrata che la di sente già da fuori,appena entrate sulla destra troverete due brocche d'acqua una con le foglie di menta e uno con fette di limone davvero molto Havana 😬✌🏻️🔝👍🏻 dove potrete bere e rinfrescarvi magari dopo una giornata di turismo😉 La colazione è bella abbondante e di qualità il servizio è impeccabile NN fa mancare davvero nulla,nella hole sono tutti simpatici e cordiali tutto lo staff ha sempre il bel sorriso stampato in faccia e ti salutano tutti sempre con HOLAAAA ✌🏻️✌🏻✌🏻 La stanza che abbiamo preso di preciso la 522 era una club Room molto spaziosa con un bel letto grande un bagno molto carino aveva una finestra che dava sul retro dell'albergo e a dire la verità mi è piaciuta perché NN si sentiva neanche il minimo rumore né di macchine né di turisti quindi se volete stare più tranquilli secondo me è preferibile la stanza che da sul retro dell'albergo xke comunque l'albergo è in una strada con molta affluenza di macchine una strada principale.... ritorneró
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely room, clean and close to centre.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The evening meal was very limited to half board customers, there were only two main options for me and my husband to chose for each night that we liked and there was a choice from only 3 deserts so very repetitive also the hamburger was very undercooked and pink all the way through on our last evening which was disappointing. Maybe a change of menu each evening would be a good idea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel op een fijne locatie

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Verblijf bij het hotel was erg prettig. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en doet er alles aan om het verblijf zo fijn mogelijk te maken. Bij het inchecken hebben wij een klein half uurtje moeten wachten. Dit hebben zij goed gemaakt door ons consumptiebonnen aan te bieden, zodat wij op het dakterras wat konden drinken tijdens het wachten. Daarna ook een fles champagne ontvangen. Kamer was brandschoon en het ontbijt was super, voor ieder wat wils.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel meets all expectations. Clean, comfortable, helpful staff and the perfect location for sightseeing. Had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a quiet location but within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by HGT Assistant director., Hotel Management
Thank you very much Yvonne for recommending Slken Gran Hotel Havana to the expedia travellers. We are very proud to read reviews like yours. We work everyday to offer the best experience to our guests and this reviews are the best prize for us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

Well Located Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good location, fairly quiet area.
Cons: Some rooms are small and dark, some need a little TLC.
Location: All key areas are within a 30 min walk.
Stayed here for a week at the beginning of August, the hotel is clean and the staff very helpful and pleasant (especially one of the receptionists, sorry forgotten her name!). The roof pool and terrance was a nice bonus but at times got very busy. The rooms are being improved at the momoent and these improved rooms are good. The location was good, it was within walking distant of most of the key areas including Ramblas, gaudi sagrada familia, the harbour, beaches, etc. Overall we would strongly recommend this hotel even though the booking that came through from Expedia was for the wrong room type, which they changed the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by HGT Assistant director., Hotel Management
Thank you Paul & SUe for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are glad to know you like the improvements we are making , and that you enjoyed your stay at Silken Gran Hotel Havana. We hope next time you travel to Barcelona will book our Hotel again in order to enjoy all improvements completed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Super

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hôtel super bien placé. Bon personnel. Très bon séjour dans cette hôtel. J'y retournerai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by HGT Assistant director, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires aimables. parce que nous espérons la revoir très bientôt!