Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice hotel great location helpful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Loved our stay in Barcelona. Rooms a bit dated but reception great. Ate out so can't comment on the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Service und Frühstück
Der Aufenthalt war sehr schön. Hotelservice und Frühstück waren ausgezeichnet. Ein wichtiger Hinweis zu Barcelona grundsätzlich: alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, die man unbedingt besichtigen möchte, im vorhinein buchen!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great location to tour the city

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is nice and is clean. It's a solid four stars but would of like more amenities. Overall great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel très bien situé, dans le centre,

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: sa situation
Cons: la déco, trop sombre
Location: la rambla la rue la plus touristique de barcelone
les chambres sont très sombres car l'hôtel est dans une toute petite rue, vis a vis ou sinon la cour de l'hôtel les chambres sont propres mais la déco trop ancienne le personnel sympathique, c'est acceuillant la piscine un peu petite et la terrasse agréable mais comme l'hôtel un coup de décoration un peu plus actuel serait appréciable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Hotel central, rooms outdated and unclean

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel room outdated, bathroom not fully functional and mould evident.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel idealement situé

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Séjour en famille avec enfant de 8 ans et bébé de 8 mois. Chambre familiale spacieuse mais la propreté et les équipements laissent à désirer ( rideaux et murs sales , sans parler des VMC et du lit bébé ! Heureusement nous avions pris notre lit parapluie au cas où...télécommandes de la tv qui ne fonctionnent pas, etc.). L'emplacement de l'hôtel est idéal à proximité immédiate de La Rambla. Le personnel est accueillant et sympathique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Location is good but hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The location of the hotel is perfect but the hotel is very dated. The reception looks modern but the rooms need to be improved. Staff are friendly. Drinks in the bar are very pricey. Beds are very uncomfortable and cleaning staff need to do a better job as rooms are not cleaned and dusted very well. Overall wouldn't stay here again as i would like a bit of luxury. Hotel stated as 4 star but I think it's more like a 3 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Unpleasant experience

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We waited a few hours to checkin, others that had just arrived were offered a free welcome drink. When we finally got to our room (on first floor) they gave us two single beds as opposed to the double bed we booked. They claimed there was none available. The beds are low, extremely soft and uncomfortable and have sharp corners that have scratched me and left scars several times already. If you're expecting "free wifi" as they say it's included it's extremely slow doesn't even load one webpage and they want you to pay for more/faster. The rooftop pool is small and there are not many day beds. Not a good stay considering the price we paid (4 nights @ $1,000).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Lovely hotel, close to the metro. Friendly staff, clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacanza Barcellona

Posted Jul 23, 2016
La prima notte non è stata buona perché la stanza era vicino all ascensore quindi si sentiva il rumore delle porte che si aprivano tutto ok per il giorno successivo in un altra stanza