Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two rooms booked.. were quite different

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I booked two rooms Well i booked my parents a double bed room but they gave us two single beds put together. And then the heater didn't work. Not impressed in that sense. The one i slept in was a more newer room The heater was left on full blast when I first entered. Nearly fainted and was feeling sick. But!! Despite all this the hotel staff were exceptionally nice. Their english was very good. The beds were good and the toilets were clean. If the heater worked and it was a double bed as booked, i would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Quality Dep., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your days in Barcelona. Your comments are very important to us, as they help us to improve ourselves and provide a better service to our guests day by day. We are happy to see you had a very enjoyable stay between us, in spite of not being provided a double bed as you stated. Please take note your request would be always under hotel's availability on check in time. Unfortunately, it was not possible on your arrival. On the other hand, the reason one of your rooms that the Central Heating was not working, could be the window was not properly closed. There is a sensor that disconnects the whole system if it detects the door is opened or not properly closed, for energy saving purposes. Apart from that, we are delighted to see you enjoyed our staff's customer service so much. And it would be apleasure to welcome you back next time you visit Barcelona, so you can all see all the improvements we are intending to do. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to the Ramblas & Metro

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities in the bathroom & VIP services for Expedia
The room with two twin beds was big & comfortable. The age of the hotel clearly shows inside the room. The shampoo/soap quality is low. The location is awesome, as it is close to the metro. We used AeroBus both ways (to and from the airport). There is also Carrefour grocery store just around the corner - great when traveling with kids, to grab water/drinks/chips/etc. There is also coin operated laundry just one street over (2 minute walk), which we did use while traveling for over 2 weeks in EU. Overall, I liked the location of the hotel; We didn't use the restaurant or the bar, so can't rate it. There are much better & appealing options for eating around the Ramblas than the restaurant cafe, so go explore. We booked the hotel using Expedia and are VIP members - received no perks. Ironically got free parking worth 29 euros/day - for what purpose they would give an amenity that is not used, serves no logic. We asked if they could swap this for free breakfast for two instead, the answer was "no, that is not how it works".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Excellent location middle of the ramblers only negative thing was transfers can't come outside the hotel staff really friendly hotel smelt beautiful would stay there sgain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. good room... good bed. In city center

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The oy bad was loud drunk people in the middle of night yelling on the floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

4 star spain is 3 star U.K.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Close to Ramblas is great. When opened, sure was as the pics. Bit ragged round the edges now. Don't see much difference for the money. If you want all the extras then great, but if not & it's not a special experience I just don't see why you don't do Airbnb like the rest of the planet :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Good Area

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Really good location
Cons: Leave the poor view rooms for emergencies only. They will be fine for a basic room at basic rates for visitors say for 1 night in a hurry,
Location: Location 1/3 of the way down Las Ramblas, on the right down a quiet street, so central but no outside noise,
Check in was easy and quick, Really good location 1/3 of the way down Las Ramblas on the right, down a quiet street. First room had a terrible view of the the main ventilation shaft, but after the air con did not work and then the electric went off, the staff could not do enough to help, and we were quickly upgraded to a 5th floor room which was 100% better, everything following that minor incident was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very helpful staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff was very helpful, kind and caring. They went above and beyond :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Hotel with parking in the centre of Barcelona

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The hotel is sited just off the Rambla and is surrounded by historic sites and so many restaurants and bars
The hotel has car parking and is located just off the historic Rambla, the centre of the tourist area of Barcelona. It is surrounded by historic sites and so many restaurants and bars, all within easy walking distance. At the same time, it is a haven of peace, a real find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location off Las Ramblas.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location. Stylish modern decor............
Cons: Only complaint is the lighting in the rooms is very dim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

In need of complete refurbishment.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff are helpful and breakfast is not bad.
Cons: Poor rooms and in very poor condition. Swimming pool not maintained.
Location: Excellent location and lots of restaurants and cafe nearby.
Very poor condition. Could not sleep because of the noise of people talking and TV from next room. No double beds but two single beds put together which moves and fell in between. Booked 2 rooms with kids and were given two rooms with some other guest staying in the intervening room. When requested again and again, we did manage to get a connecting room the next day but had to pay 65 euro per night extra.