Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Surprising

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Fantastic apartment, we got the private bathroom with private balcony. Very clean and spacious. 10 min walk from Plaça de Catalunya or one metro stop. Definitely recommend. Make sure to phone and let the contact know when you will be arriving or else expect to wait!
5 out of 5
by BOGUSLAWA from Edinburgh

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Beverley from Budleigh

Clean crisp comfy

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
I forgot to organise a meet up to collect the key (no reception) but the lovely Rebecca was there in 15 minutes. The servicing of the room was great and the staff were very sweet. The kitchen was clean, and well stocked with utensils and pans. The bathrooms were clean and bright and always free (only half the rooms wete occupied). The room was very clean with crisp white linen and decorated in a shabby chic way. Rebecca very kindly printed off my Ryanair tickets, which was such a relief, and left them in my room. One tiny sad bit... On the first night I had some very noisy neighbours in the room 2 doors along. With the tiled floors, the noise of them laughing and talking loudly was quadrupled and I needed ear plugs for the next evening! Thank you so much. A great little stay though, in a handy shared apartment within walking distance of some good attractions.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Good choice for 4 nights

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. resonanle price. kind host.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Good location and tranquility

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for 5 days, and I didn't like that nobody clean my room and bathroom any day, and doesn't change our towels !!
5 out of 5
by Rhiannon

Very impressed. Great location & well equipped

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was great. It looked as it had recently been refurbished. The neighborhood was great, with high class shops, and it felt safe. Almost all the main attractions were within walking distance. The apartment had all amenities - washing machine/ coffee maker / oven / fridge freezer etc. All utensils provided. Balcony to relax out on. Free wifi, only slight niggle is that it could be a little slow when everyone was on it. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by tien Tien from Taiwan

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Close to window at night time noise location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Clean cozy shared flat not far from city centre

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The hostel was clean and well-prepared. I was met by a staff member who was very polite and helpful and took time to explain the city map and make recommendations. Only complaint is the walls are not very sound proof - the doors can be quite noisy, loud and echo-y opening and closing at night as people come in. Otherwise would highly recommend to other travellers looking to stay near the city centre but at a reasonable price. It's about 10 minutes from Catalunya plaza, and right on the Gran Via with all the luxury brand shops. The flat also features a lovely breakfast room and pleasant, if small, balcony. Kitchen was well-stocked with appliances and dishware. There are 2 full bathrooms with showers and one single toilet. These can be a bit busy in the mornings. Also a great little local bar just next door that makes fabulous sangria, without skimping on the alcohol or watering it down like many touristy places do. Wifi in the flat was reliable, fast and free. I would gladly stay here again if I came to the city. One quirky bit is the building lift which is the narrowest I've ever seen! My friend and I could barely fit with our bags. Guess that just comes with an older building. Positive aspects of its age are the lovely high windows and gorgeous tiles on the floor of the flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Bathrooms and bedrooms clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
One of the best hostels. I have stayed in. Good central location and staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by STEPHEN from Reading

Gran Via barca

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Used as a base to visit Barcelona. Guest house was basic but clean and ideally placed. Would use again