Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Excellent location and value for money.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Can walk to most of the sites from here.
Location: Very near centre of Barcelona
Could do with more English TV channels. Tea/coffee making provision was catering for only one occupant when room was shared by two. Breakfast not eaten here despite offering great selection as very pricey!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A modern boutique hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel is quite, clean and well designed. Staffs were attentive. Moring buffet was just OK, and that's a plus around here. Room was well sorted and spacy, lightings were interesting. Metro is just a minutes walk, and both Espanya and Catalunya Plaza is walkable. Neighbour is nothing special though, and you'd better go somewhere else to enjoy Barcelona's best. Recommendable? Sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super zentral

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Gute Anreise mit Aero-Bus bis fast vor die Tür. Zu Fuß sehr vieles erreichbar ob Paza Catalunya oder Plaza Espanya.Personal sehr zuvorkommend. Frühstück in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The upgrade to an executive room with terrace was very much appreciated.
Location: Metro Urgell is close; excellent bakery Escriba is directly across the street; and the taqueria El Tianguis is highly recommended.
This is a great boutique hotel on Gran Via very close to Urgell metro stop with easy access to major tourist sites but far enough away from huge crowds of tourists; ATM & 24 hour market next door and many great cafes close by. The staff and friendly and very helpful; I've stayed here five times in the last year and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Modern, Comfortable, Great Location!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We spent 6 days at the Soho and we would definitely stay here again! The room was modern and clean, and the bed was SUPER comfortable. The shower design does allow for some water to spill on the floor, but they provide extra towels that we just laid out to absorb it. We were relatively close to everything, so if you don't mind walking a bit- you can skip the taxi and walk to Las Ramblas, The Gothic Quarter, and Placa España. Staff was very helpful and courteous! There is a 24 hr mini mart next door to the hotel, so we bought our own waters and stored them in the fridge ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in ideal position

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The Soho was a great hotel close enough to stroll to main centre. Staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Plaza Espana and Plaza Catalunya

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I had a nice stay at this hotel. Surprised me with a bottle of wine on my birthday. They are close to Urgell Metro Stn & walking distance to Aerport Bus Stn. This hotel is situated between Plaza Espanaya , where you can see Magic Fountain and Nacional Art Museum & Plaza Catalunya- close to La- Rambla.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Value for money stay in a nice neighbourhood. Rooms are quite small but fine for a short stay. My room was at the front so there was traffic noise throughout the night. Lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Excellent location, only 10 minutes walk from la Rambla. So many great food options near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Walking distance to Rambla about 20 mins

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Not crowded in lobby like other hotels
Cons: The lighting in the rooms. Make one part of the room brighter.
Location: Rambla & Gaudi attraction nearby if you don mind walking.
Everything about the hotel is nice except I get the impression the hotel is design for Men. Lighting very poor for ladies to do makeup.