Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious comfortable apartment

Posted May 6, 2017
My friend and I have decided that the Splendom Suites will be our top choice whenever returning to Barcelona. We stayed in a spacious two bedroom apartment with a balcony overlooking Valencia. The apartment style setting with hotel services was perfect. It's in close proximity to restaurants, bars and supermarkets if you choose to cook and approx. 10 mins from a nearby metro. The hotel staff were friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Jesús Sánchez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a great feedback! We are glad to know that we will be your choice for your next trip to Barcelona! As you said, we are close to some of the best restaurants in Barcelona because of the great location. We are close to the most important touristic places (just a few minutes walking). Our staff is working really hard to make our guests feel like in their own home (or even better!). Kindly regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, modern apartment

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good value for money compared to a hotel room.
Location: Nearby attractions include Guadi houses and La Rambla.
In a quiet location, apartment well equipped and very clean. Good location to take in the sights and visit attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to catalunya and passeig Garcia streets.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: 24/7 concierge. Always available and helpful
Plenty of restaurants nearby and a bakery that is opened early for early risers. Spacious apt with plenty of room for a family of 4. Love the balconies and kitchenette. Didn't use it but nice to have if we did. Washing machine was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great apart hotel in good location

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Ebookers
We had a great 2 night stay at Splendom suites and would definitely recommend them. We were a party of 3 and there to celebrate 2 birthdays. On arrival we found out that we had been upgraded from a 1 bed to 2 bed apartment which was great and had a bottle of Cava waiting for us which was a lovely surprise. The staff were friendly and very helpful especially Jesus who advised us on places to visit. The apartment was spacious and very clean. We were on the 1st floor which had 1 small bedroom at the front and a large bedroom at the back with a small terrace. It was quite noisy at the front but then you are in a busy city so to be expected. There were shutters on the windows which did help. The apartment was cleaned both days with beds made, any washing up done and they even left little treats which was a lovely touch. Location is good, about 10 minute walk to passeig de gracia where the main shops are. You can also catch the train to the airport there and the metro to get around. The T10 ticket saved us a lot of money hopping on and off the metro and to/from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Johanna Plagnard, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy, What a nice review! Thank you very much for taking your time posting you review about your stay in Splendom Suites. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. Splendom Suites is a perfect option for travelers that look to be close to any touristic hot spots. We hope to welcome you soon. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The place was great, clean and in a great location. The only thing for us was the mattresses... they were not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Joan Avila, Hotel Management
Dear Susana, Thank you so much for your nice review! We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We will take note about the mattresses in order to improve our apartments. Hope to see you again during your next trip to Barcelona! Kindly regards, Jesús Sánchez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Fantastic apartment hotel located very centrally

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Centrally located in easy walking distance to many of Barcelona's attractions.
The hotel management and staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was perfect in every way. Could not want for more in terms of comfort and facilities. Really great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Jesús Sánchez, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you so much for your perfect fedback! We are working hard to make our guest stay as best as we can. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Barcelona! kindly regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent choice

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent warm welcome from staff. Quiet very comfortable well equipped chic apartment close to all Barcelona has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Joan Avila, Hotel Management
Dear ELAINE, Thank you so much for such a great score! We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We are working hard everyday to make our guest feel like in their own home (or even better). We hope to see you again during your next trip to Barcelona! Kindly regards. Jesús Sánchez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of everything.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Definitely stay here again. Close to everything you need to see in Barcelona. Staff were great with their recommendations. Did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia B.

Would definitely book again

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Beautiful building, extremely well equipped and attractively furnished appartment, felt luxurious apart from mattress which wAs a bit hard but that would be my only criticism, great location, central but not too noisy at night though our room faced main road. About 30 euros taxi ride from airport. Walking distance to many interesting places. Lots of places to eat/drink nearby. Excellent cleaning service. Left us Lindt chocolate or l'occitane facial wipes every night which was a lovely touch. Hassle free check in / out. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money in April. Tip: take a tea towel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Family Break

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We really enjoyed these apartments , very helpful & friendly staff . Apartments very clean & maid service twice a day for turn down. Nice location , about a 15 minute walk to La Ramblas district. Really enjoyed our short break & would return again to these apartments .