Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Hotel is close to sagrada familia metro line

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room was spacious but the smell of smoke would come in through the air vents. The living room furniture was very worn out and is in dire need of a refresh. The overall condition of the hotel is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My husband and I were very happy.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: There are many Restaurants, we were able to do laundry just a block away.
Cons: There should be more channel on the tv.
Location: Many places to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, reasonably priced apartment

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great apartment, but there was a bit of mould in the shower and the mattress was quite firm. Otherwise, we loved it. Large space and great value for your money. Right down the street from the metro. Be aware that the lineups to take the tourist bus can be very long at the nearby sagrada familia stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smethwick, UK

What a fantastic location!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Sitting out on the balcony, overlooking the Sagrada Familia, with the bustle of Barcelona below. What a treat! The apartment was excellent, roomy and well equipped, perfect for a family. It has a proper working kitchen and a supermarket just below open until 2am. It's surrounded by bars and restaurants, and just a few minutes from the metro. It is noisy at night, but if you close the windows and have the air con on, it's a lot quieter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Good location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location near La Sagrada Familia and various conveniences. Nice patio!
Cons: Blankets for the beds! Larger hot water supply would be nice, as well.
Location: About 1 1/2 blocks from La Sagrada Familia. Wonderful nearby area with lots of al fresco dining.
Our family of 4 (Mom & 3 teenage girls) enjoyed the location near La Sagrada Familia, as well as nearby conveniences such as Metro station, laundromat, small grocery and many dining options. We had everything we needed. The kitchen was nice with a relatively large fridge and dishes for 4. It also had a very nice, large patio. While the room had everything advertised, it was not very comfortable. The beds were hard and only covered by sheets - no blanket of any kind, and one bedroom was cold, due to location of vents. Since this was an apartment, there was a very small hot water supply. Wifi was poor. Overall, the stay was adequate; although I would probably not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend Oregon

Marvelous Suite, great location.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The staff wasextremely helpful and friendly. The suite was atotal surprise; all marble floors, colored marble vanity in the bathroom, and a large refrigerator in the kitchen, Nice quiet location on the top floor, and we could see Sagr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Good all around

Posted May 30, 2016
My wife and I stayed here two nights in April 2016 before taking a cruise. Clean room. Staff very helpful. Within a couple of blocks of Sagrida Familia church and the Hop On Hop Off bus stop. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simcoe,Ont.

nice hotel close to Sagrida Familia

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: central close to metro , close to park Guell and Sagrida Familia
Cons: housekeeping
No problems encountered , except housekeeping could be a little more efficient , maybe they need more time.but not too much of a problem , counter staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Devon, England

Excellent apartment,close to everything.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The apartment was spacious & very tidy with a lovely balcony & there was a supermarket & lots of bars & restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes walk. The metro station was less than 5 minutes walk which you can get to anywhere in the city from including the airport. The staff where very helpful,we didn't have a kettle & they brought us up a new one straight away & we had trouble with the safe which was also sorted quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great hotel if you don't need internet

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Size, view & location
Cons: Internet
The location is incredible (2 blocks from Sagrada Familia and the metro). The rooms are very spacious...truly a small apartment. The view is amazing! The internet is terrible. I paid extra for the premium internet, but it was no different, so I got my money back. It took anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour to get an actual connection to their internet (speeds ranging from .7 to 1.7 Mbps). But my wife's computer couldn't even connect to it the last 2 days. Would have loved being able to enjoy our room there because of the view & space, but was constantly out trying to find a cafe with free internet so I could get some stuff done. However, if you don't need internet access, this is definitely a place worth staying.