Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Lovely helpful staff, really nice intelligent people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location. Very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very welcoming and helpful staff. the location of the hotel is great Loved the hot tub Nice clean rooms , comfy bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Basic hotel. Typical for Europe.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Lobby's sofas could be cleaned or replaced. They are dirty.
Close to subway and Aerobus. Lots of restaurants around. Walking distance to Gothic quarter and Ramblas. Few blocks away from Casa Batillo. We didn't eat breakfast in hotel's restaurant. Too expensive. You can have full breakfast around the corner for half the price.Our room had stairs to go from bathroom to the bedroom. Very strange. First night I missed the last step and tripped when going to the bathroom. Nothing happened, but be aware. Room was quiet, facing court yard. No view. Didn't see pool at all. We were out most of the time.
1 out of 5
by Carolyn from Sydney

Do not stay here!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a 4 star hotel. The room was so tiny you could not fit two very average sized bags and two people in the room. Staff were great and very helpful. There was no blanket or doona in the room so we nearly froze. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Neighborhood was great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Centrally located

Posted May 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Sunotel Central is right at the center of Barcelona, only one block of the metro station at Plac,a Universitat. Therefore, it is close to everything either by walking or by public transportation. The hotel stuff is very friendly and the rooms are quite confortable. Some are bigger than others though. All in all, a good place to stay once in the capital of Catalonia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Unclean room with terrible heating and bed

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The room was not clean - found pistachio shells on the first day. It was not cleaned throughout our stay Staff were less than friendly Bed was so terrible, we now have aches Air con was not working There was no view Walls were so thin you hear people sneeze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good breakfast and central to best sights.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Being central, good breakfast and adequate room.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room need to be provided.
Location: Located on Gran Via which is very central. La Rambla, Gothic Area, Catherdral, Tourist buses and public buses all within easy walking distance.
Arrived later than expected. We had two rooms booked and were given only one room at check in. When pointed out that two rooms were booked the clerk recognised his error and put matters right. Our stay was enjoyable with clean, basic rooms and breakfast was varied and plentiful. Being central we were able to walk to the tourist areas easily for shopping, dining and sight seeing. Staff were helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: location in Barcelona
Cons: to have a kettle in the room
Location: excellent location near visits near metro and bus also near the aerobus
Bedroom spacious/ clean/ warm. Calm hotel very central/ near shop/ monuments/ museums. BUT check your bill : the hotel asked me to pay for drink from the fridge but I didn't used it. I didn't pay of course. That it is reason I can't give 5 /5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Great location, Tony and Marc the best always with smile and ready to help you. Good job guys!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just B & B not way to be listed as 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: ONLY goodness is near Metro
Cons: bath room facility, lamp & light system, technical support for other country visitor ( No socket adapter for e- equipment)
No basic tea making facility. No TV programs if you don't know Spanish. No natural light, and electrical light is not luminous.