Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

4 day stay at Sunotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of rooms
Location: Centrally located, good bus service nearby to all locations. Highly recommend using hop on hop off tour bus.
Excellent location, very helpful staff, only complaint is room is much too small. Had trouble placing our two large lugages and still be able to move around the room with my wife.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean rooms

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Sunotel is in a great location to restaurants, train station and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eg

One of the best hotels i stayed in barcelona

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very helpful staff, very good breakfast and i had nice experience as also the location was perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff until it came to concerns with room issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Super friendly

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel is in a great location for easy walks around the city and for transfers to and from the airport and cruise terminal. The staff were all super friendly and provided great customer service. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location good

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too smal and bed was nearly broken Furniture need renew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands, UK

Excellent location for sightseeing.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Location Cleanliness Quality of breakfast buffet Good value for money.
Location: 10 minutes walk from La Ramblas. Easy access to tourist buses and metro. University square (5 minutes) offers a range of eating experiences.
Reception staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. Rooms clean and adequate. Breakfast buffet and staff very good. Would certainly recommend this for a sightseeing trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Not even close to a Four Star

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel was ideally located for tourist areas. Good only for a short trip. Bathroom was nice as was pool area. I would liken the Hotel to a travelodge or premier inn so a little disappointing for what we paid £700+ Hotel had no bar, furnishings were dated and whilst breakfast was plentiful it lacked quality which you would expect for a 4* Room was ok and had a nespresso machine but beds were uncomfortable and when you made the slightest move so did the beds. Reception area was lacklustre with no bar (as mentioned) and music which left took you back to the 70's. The hotel did have lifts but it was quicker to walk. All in all very disappointing so trust me and try somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Star? More Like 2 to 2.5 Star

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This should be a 2 to 2.5 star hotel. First of all you can hear plumbing when next door or above you flushes and can easily hear people talking from all the other surrounding rooms, very easily, like very little noise insulation. I could fully hear conversations from the next room. The A/c was very weak, I slept pretty much naked with no blanket on bc it was so warm in the room. Washrooms are mouldy every where around the bath. There is basically only 1 unused plug in the whole room, all the other plugs where used. We were 2 people so 2 cell phones and a laptop. I had to disconnect 2 lamps and the TV to be able to plug everything in. Rooms look super dated, baths look dated, hallways look dated. This is not a sexy hotel and it was not that cheap either. There were much better options for the same price point. Would not stay here again bc I was expecting 4 star but its really 2 star. If they said 2 star then I would not be surprised when I arrived. Pluses: Great wifi signal, nice rooftop pool, great staff, great location clean rooms (minus the mold in the baths)
4 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

good simple hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good no frills hotel. nothing spectacular but clean and nice staff.