Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The location is perfect, the hotel is amazing! able to see everything with metro at parrelel, or walking. Staff are super friendly. Me and my friend loved it we got a room the really fitted our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and befitting of the hotel. Would definitely consider booking again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed there for 3 nights. Staff was helpful and polite. The rooms look a bit tired but nothing too bad. It's only 10min walk from gothic quarter and both metro and bus stops are outside the hotel. Only negative is that if you have a room by the road you can hear the noise from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Large rooms and very comfy bed. Lovely and quiet, no noise at all from other rooms or outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Good location, hotel decor a little tired, but overall very nice. Reception staff helpful and informative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.Yorks

City break

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Within walking distance of most of the Barcelona 'sights' Close to Metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was great, but the comfort of the bed!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, service, all was wonderful.
Cons: They could invest in a better quality mattress.
I loved everything about this hotel, almost. The breakfast was fantastic, the servers were very attentive and helpful. The decor was beautiful and the location was amazing. My only complaint was the comfort and quality of the bed, specifically the mattress quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location and breakfast near Las Ramblas

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The best aspects of this hotel are the close proximity to Las Ramblas and the breakfast. The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from Las Ramblas along Paralell, a busy street with many stores and restaurants itself and the recently restored Palau Guell by Gaudi. The breakfast is plentiful and warm. The rooms and facilities are completely adequate. Only recommendation is to avoid a room on the first floor...lots of traffic noise from the busy street and a big soccer match one night kept us up most of the night.
Cons: Street noise on lower floors. The hotel restaurant looks pretty shabby...didn't eat there.
Location: A quick and pleasant walk to the middle of Las Ramblas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham england

Satisfactory

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, and cleanliness, great to see plenty of escalator,s
Cons: The hotel advertisers a gym, it doe,s not say that it,s ten minute,s walk away. Passport required to gain entry.
Location: Location is great, plenty to do and see
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Dirty, Smells !!!! Stuff is Not very helpful!!! .....