Ratings based on 2,772 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Las ramblas

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Clean rooms. Very good buffet breakfast . Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
In an exelleng location right beside a metro station and a short walk to local attractions. Room was comfortable and my boys loved the bunk beds. We added on breakfast for the next day and it was delicious. So many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne UK

Great location Good value Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Value for money, friendly staff, security
Cons: Improvements are on going process with further refurbishments planned
Location: Location close to Maritime museum, Close to the Ramblas . Good transport for Castle and other Montjuic attractions. Some Gaudi buildings close by
We have always used this hotel in Barcelona and it just gets better and better. All staff were professional, courteous and cheerful as always. Newly refurbished rooms have hygienic laminate floors. Bathrooms are spotless with good showers over baths which have excellent non slip bases. Step in to bath is also manageable. Beds and bedding are excellent. Location is 50 metres from Parallel metro station and some busses stop at the door and taxis almost always available at the door. Walking distance to the Ramblas. Hotel security is very good with doorman, card operated lifts and room safes which work from your key card and your own pin number.. Breakfasts are substantial all you can eat buffet style and constantly topped up with variety to meet all needs. Rooms have kettles and minibar fridge with room to place your own items as well. Rooms have multiple lighting options to vary light intensity to meet personal preference. There is a fitness suite for those so inclined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location. Near metro station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location close to la rambles transport close by easy to get around staff at hotel very good breakfast good overall nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The location is perfect, the hotel is amazing! able to see everything with metro at parrelel, or walking. Staff are super friendly. Me and my friend loved it we got a room the really fitted our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Eds, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us. We are very glad to know you had an amazing stay enjoying our services and facilities. Thank you for your kind words towards our staff, I will make sure to transmit them. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and befitting of the hotel. Would definitely consider booking again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting our staff´s friendliness and the cleanliness of the hotel. We hope to have you back soon again. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed there for 3 nights. Staff was helpful and polite. The rooms look a bit tired but nothing too bad. It's only 10min walk from gothic quarter and both metro and bus stops are outside the hotel. Only negative is that if you have a room by the road you can hear the noise from the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your opinion. Thank you also for highlighting everything you liked and for your suggestions in order to help us improve. We hop to have you back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Large rooms and very comfy bed. Lovely and quiet, no noise at all from other rooms or outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are glad you had a lovely stay and hope to have you back for your next visit to Barcelona. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by Aleksandr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels