Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun 5 days exploring Barcelona

Posted May 31, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was excellent no complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Hotel Diagonal Barcelona, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value/beautiful rooftop terrace

Posted May 27, 2017
Very friendly hotel with obliging helpful staff Rooftop terrace is fantastic with good tapas menu - breakfast buffet generous but expensive. Stayed 8 nights fir a conference in Barcelona
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Hotel Diagonal Barcelona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion. Your feedback is very important to us as it always help us improve. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are specially satisfied reading that our staff has contributed to make your stay more enjoyable. Once again thank you for the time you have spent with us. It would be a pleasure to see you in our hotel during your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel is very modern, well presented and professional, although it would suit those on business more than a holiday. We didnt receive a warm welcome feeling when we were arriving and leaving throughout or stay, the attitude of staff was as if it was an inconvenience to serve us. The location is good as it is very close to the metro, big shopping centre and a simple 15 minute walk from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Hotel Diagonal Barcelona, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Navigation back to the hotel from any part of the city is easy as the hotel is next to the Torre Agbar which can be seen from miles away. Hotel was modern, rooms were clean and spacious. Rooftop terrace and pool were closed until our last day but the facilities and views from up there were stunning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Diagonal Barcelona, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted May 14, 2017
A lovely hotel to stay in, close to Barcelona Open Top bus stop and Metro so convenient for traveling. Comfortable room and helpful staff. Overall a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Hotel Diagonal Barcelona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion. Your feedback is very important to us as it always help us improve. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are specially satisfied reading that our staff has contributed to make your stay more enjoyable. Once again thank you for the time you have spent with us. It would be a pleasure to see you in our hotel during your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Location: Need to take a cab for sightseeing, plenty of good restaurants in the area.
Very modern hotel. Front desk staff was very accommodating, helped us with tour information, cabs, confirmations along with restaurant recommendations. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Hotel Diagonal Barcelona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion. Your feedback is very important to us as it always help us improve. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are specially satisfied reading that our staff has contributed to make your stay more enjoyable. Once again thank you for the time you have spent with us. It would be a pleasure to see you in our hotel during your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Stylish hotel, good location

Posted May 9, 2017
Lovely lobby area, great facilities and stylish room. The breakfast could be improved. The location was ideal with metro and tram stops a short walk away. Up and coming area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Hotel Diagonal Barcelona, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Posted May 8, 2017
Loved the hotel, great breakfast, modern ambiance. Close to everything. Super helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Hotel Diagonal Barcelona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion. Your feedback is very important to us as it always help us improve. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are specially satisfied reading that our staff has contributed to make your stay more enjoyable. Once again thank you for the time you have spent with us. It would be a pleasure to see you in our hotel during your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshre

Great modern hotel.

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Roof top bar a must for relaxing Opposite the tour bus stop and monies away from the metro Taxi to la rambla and the ports around 7 euros. First time to Barcelona and would defineyly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Hotel Diagonal Barcelona, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinion. Your feedback is very important to us as it always help us improve. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are specially satisfied reading that our staff has contributed to make your stay more enjoyable. Once again thank you for the time you have spent with us. It would be a pleasure to see you in our hotel during your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My wife and I visited our son, who is studying in Barcelona for the semester. We stayed at Hotel Silken Diagonal because it was close to our son's residence. Except for one problem (described below), we enjoyed our stay and found the hotel comfortable and close to the metro, restaurants and a shopping mall. The only problem we had is that my iPad got stolen from the hotel room. We arrived late Friday night and overslept the next morning due to jet lag. While we were scrambling to leave the hotel Saturday to meet our son, we noticed that the room safe was not working when we put our iPads in it. Since we were in a hurry and the hotel looked very respectable, we didn't bother trying to fix the safe and instead put our iPads in our luggage. When we returned to the room late that night, I went to retrieve my iPad from my backpack and noticed that it was gone. I reported the theft to the hotel and they said they would investigate. I also requested that they fix our safe or move us to another room with a working safe, and a member of the hotel staff fixed the safe that night. After investigating, the hotel manager said that 3 people had entered the room while we were gone (cleaning person, mini-bar re-stocker, and maid). The manager said he interviewed them and they all denied taking the iPad (not a surprise). He did not offer any compensation or credit of any sort and indicated that there was nothing more he could do - very disappointing. Beware of non-working room safe!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Hotel Diagonal Barcelona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We do apologize for any inconvenience and we thank you for the time you have spent with us. As we discussed at the time, we did investigate. We did the relevant protocol reviews and did not find the IPad in our facilities. Kind regards,