Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

A fabulous stay in a fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The hotel is convenient for walking to the Ramblas, Metro at Diagonal, nice restaurants . These are all within a 10 minute walk
The Mirror Barcelona is a contemporary boutique hotel , conveniently situated in l'Eixample district . The mirrors and reflections within the hotel are part of its charm, however the staff, breakfasts, room size, comfort of the bed , and all other facilities made this a memorable stay. Without doubt it is the best hotel we have stayed in, and will again when we next visit Barca!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely room, helpful staff, convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Didn't do much nearby but some good restaurants (The Windsor) and some nice cosy bars nearby, cafes for sitting and passing the time: safe and quiet
The combination of white furnishings and mirrors did make me feel for the staff who have to maintain the place, but the room was great, room service excellent and the reception staff unfailingly courteous. Breakfasts were great but nothing unique or especially distinctive - just good. The lack of a wash basin in the toilet was the only discordant feature but otherwise the Mirror was an excellent place in which to spend four lovely days in Barcelona. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel near the center of Barcelona Spain

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: central location, clean and pricing.
Cons: Is hard to clean the leather bed headrest, if that can be clean up better, it would have be a perfect clean room like 5 star hotel.
Location: located close to everything, food, shopping and entertainment.
Nice room just the right size, didn't get the room I ask for because I check in early, but the room is still very comfortable clean with great specious modern design with lot's of mirrors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great room great sleep and best shower.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Staff very nice
Cons: Only thing i can think of would be a coffee machine in room.
Awesome room i had a great sleep (i dont usually sleep good in hotels). It was perfect. All whit whith mirrors eveywhere and it has a great black out curtain or a translucent white motorized curtain. And hotel showers allways have poor water pressure this was probably the best pressure ive ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Mirror is a Great Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Sagrada Familia - 1.36 mi(2.2km) Casa Mila - .46 mi(800m) Manzana de la Discordia - .75 mi(1.5km) Barri Gotic(Old City) - 1.67 mi(2.7km)
My wife and I stayed at the Mirror hotel for two nights following a Mediterranean cruise. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the room and lobby were clean and very modern. The Mirror is located in a nice area with quite a few restaurants and bars near by. We ate at small restaurant kiddie corner from the hotel called Ignicio and it was fabulous; we highly recommend it. The hotel has a nice continental breakfast in the morning with various pastries, cereals, yogurts and my personal favorite cured sausages and cheeses. Many of the sights are located about 1.5 miles (2.4km) from the hotel and we found them very easy to walk to. Passeig de Gracia is only a few blocks from the hotel and offers many restaurants, shopping and views of Gaudi's Casa Mila and the Manzana de la Discordia (block of discord). If you follow the Passeig de Gracia will take you to the Barri Gotic(Old City) where you will find the Cathedral of Barcelona along with many museums, cafes and shops. The biggest highlight in Barcelona, Gaudi's Sagrada Familia, is again about 1.5 miles from the hotel. We found that Barcelona is a great walking city, but there are also hop on hop off buses, a metro line, and roughly 11,000 taxis to help you get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Vi fick rekomendationer om en Italiensk resturang nära hotellet och den var en fantastisk upplevelse den heter Gusto och ligger på Rossello 108.
Annorlunda hotell i vitt och med speglar överallt. Väldigt trevlig personal mycket bra service och en bra frukost. Bra läge nära till shoping, många resturanger och barer i området men tyst och lungt på hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel for a city break

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Great location near most points of interest, but away from the crowds. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast. Rooms very well appointed and modern.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Just out of centre, away from crowds. But everything very walkable and easy to get too. Small bars and restaurants near by. Taxis very reasonable.
Long weekend with my sister and husband from Australia. Great hotel, well located, clean, good breakfast and more than helpful, cheerful staff. Good all round value, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Schickes Design Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, Zimmer schick und sauber
Cons: Frühstück im Hotel, viele Cafe´s und Restaurants liegen in diesem Viertel.
Location: mitten im Herzen von Barcelona gelegen, dazu noch Metro Anschluss.
Schönes Design Hotel in wirklich toller Lage im Herzen von Barcelona. Zimmer wirken sehr aufgeräumt und sauber, Das ganze Hotel und auch das Zimmer ist voll mit Spiegeln, der Name vom Hotel ist hier Programm. Metro ca 400Meter entfernt, viele Restaurants und Bars in direkter Umgebung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Pretty good hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Mirror. It takes around 20 minutes to get from the airport, we pre booked a car but this isn't always necessary as there are plenty of taxis. Upon arrival the Mirror looks great, very fresh and clean! The lobby is minimalistic and you are greeted by at least 2 members of staff. Obnoxiously I didn't get their names but both were incredibly helpful, check-in was quick and easy and given we were 2 hours early for check-in, this was great! We were show to, in and around our rooms which was lovely. The rooms are huge!! They are very well decorated, they do need a little touching up eg - a part of our mirrored cupboard was cello taped on and a panel in the shower was loose but were these things going to affect our stay? Probably not!! The breakfast was delicious, all cold items but if you wanted anything cooked you just need to ask! Also, the cava was wonderful! The hotel is around 30 minutes walk from la rambla which we did a couple of times but given a taxi was a only around 5 Euros we did this too! The hotel were great when it came to this, we just called down and they arranged for the taxi to be there ASAP! Again, lovely hotel in a great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Absolutely brilliant hotel! Should actually be 5* We stayed in a junior suite. Brilliant service and staff we're extra helpful Would recommend to all family and friends