Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Centrally located (close to train and Aerobus), new rooms, spacious for 1 bedroom suite. Very quiet location so it's great for couples/families. A few blocks from shopping center, supermarkets, the Palace, and water fountain. Gothic quarters is a short train ride away or casual 30 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff and Metro nearby

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: privacy, comfort and convenient nearby metro station
Cons: Including the basic items in the kitchen so we do not have to purchase them. For example, the sugar, salt, pepper, etc.
Location: The location is great. There is a mall around 5 minutes away. The metro station is very close as well (2-3 minutes walking)
I loved the privacy that the hotel provided. it felt like I had my own apartment. Having a kitchen was also a great thing. We were able to cook and eat in the apartment everyday. The metro is very close and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great apartments away from main central areas

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Can't fault apartments clean,safe and staff extremely helpful. Room very spacious and comfortable. The reason I didn't give top marks - never enough hot water for all 4 of us to get a hot shower on a morning so recommend you get up early for a shower! and there was no safe in room. However only minor things and it wouldn't stop us from returning. Not much in the immediate vicinity in terms of restaurants but the underground station is only a two minute walk to the end of the road. Also sants train station is only a five minute walk in the other direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great option for 5 or more persons. Very near metro stops and turist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel within walking distance to the metro.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Can't say enough nice things about Isabel, the lady who manages the hotel. She made us feel welcomed from the moment we checked in until the day we left. Very helpful and knowledgable about the city and its offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellent Location, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location close to public transport and restaurants, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Label the doorbells and light switches outside each apartment.
Location: Close to 3 railway stations including Sants Barcelona. Good restaurants within walking distance, easy walk to Plaza Espanya.
We had a 3 night stay here, with another couple just recently and it was an excellent place to stay. The suites (includes separate bedroom and kitchen) were clean and well fitted out. The apartments/suites are close to 3 railway stations including Sant Barcelona. Upon arrival the member of staff who greeted us was polite efficient and very helpful She recommended places to go, gave us advice on how to get there, gave recommendations for local restaurants and did not rush through anything even though we didn't arrive until 9pm. The only downside and for us it wasn't a big problem was that there was some noise from the street, it was a Saturday night so it is to be expected that residents can be a little noisy coming home. Not all rooms are on the street side and our friends didn't hear any of the noises. But this did not detract from our stay. We would definitely recommend this accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by isa, Hotel Management
Tks a lot for your kind review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tks a lot for your kind review we hope to see you next time in Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Spent 2 nights at the Urban Suites and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very good location - 10 minute walk from Plaça d'Espanya and 5 minute walk from Barcelona Sants train station. Bright and spacious apartment. We felt as though we could easily live here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by isa, Hotel Management
Tks for your kind review we hope to see you again next time in Barcelona
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su evaluacion Esperamos verle de nuevo
5 out of 5
by Kashif Nadeem

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tks a lot for your nice review we hope to see you again