Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

To far from centre

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff
Cons: Outside area Kettle and cups in room
Location: Nothing to do this was a big let down
There was no where near to walk to eg: restaurant, shops, entertainment. In the evening there was only one member of staff to do reception, snack bar with 420 rooms this is not right. Would be nice to have a kettle and cups in the room. Staff were very helpful. Outside area needs to be tidied up and presented better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in quiet area

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Only 3 min walk to metro. 30 min metro ride to catylunya in central Barcelona. Easily accessible from airport T1 or T2 on L9 metro line getting off at FIRA Clean and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good budget hotel - free parking.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, free underground parking. Fira metro station 2 minutes walk away but we really enjoyed the walk through Montjuic park into the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Airconditioning malfunctioned, room so warm that it's hard to sleep. Located in an area far from any shops or restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Das Zimmer war überraschend gross, ebenso wie das Bad. Ein Schreibtischboard über die gesamte Zimmerbreite am Fenster läßt auch Geschäftsreisende gut mit dem Laptop arbeiten, auch genügend Steckdosen waren an den richtigen Stellen. Für die Anreise mit eigenem PKW sind Parkplätze vor dem Hotel vorhanden. Zum Zentrum besteht eine gute Metro-Anbindung zu üblichen Zeiten. Für preisbewusste Geschäftsreisende und Touristen, die nur zum Übernachten für 1-3 Nächte da sind, auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

L'albergo lontano da tutto tranne la metrò

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: l'aria condizionata
Cons: Non mi è piaciuta la posizione e non c'erano balconi.
Location: Lontano da tutto, davanti all' albergo c'era un grande vialone.Non c'era niente da vedere.
Siamo rimasti un pò delusi di questo albergo perchè cerchavamo un albergo vicino al centro e vicino al mare.Invece siamo finiti in questo albergo che si trovava in periferia, ca 15 minuti in macchina dall'aeroporto. L'albergo era immerso tra un benzinaio ed un vecchio ufficio o negozio di Prenatal abbandonato. La nostra stanza aveva come vista il muro di questo negozio. Il negozio più vicino era un centro commerciale che si trovava ca 20-25 minuti a piedi dall'albergo. L'unica cosa che era vicimo era la metrò.Per arrivare in spiaggia bisognava cambiare metrò 2 volte e ci voleva ca 50 minuti+10 min a piedi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Don't bother

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Wifi is only free in reception. Otherwise it's €3.90 to have it in your room. The air con is not very cold even when it's on the highest setting so consequently we were a bit hot when we woke up. The staff were nice, the room was big and the shower was powerful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel, zeker voor die prijs

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Heel aardige mensen bij de receptie
Cons: Gratis WiFi op de kamers
Goed ontbijtbuffet, goede voorzieningen. De buurt is niet mooi, maar het metrostation dichtbij.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just outside the city, easy travel links.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Basically what you expect from a travelodge. The room was lovely and clean, and had the basic ammenities such as TV and towels and all. Room was cleaned each day while we out. The main downside for me was the breakfast, at €7.50 the breakfast wasn't worth it as the hot food wasn't exactly hot and there wasn't a great choice so we only got it the once. Surprisingly this area has a massive shopping mall within 5-10 minutes from it (next to Europa Fira metro). It's called gran via 2 and we looked round on the day we checked out to save travelling too much. Overall I recommend staying here to save the excessive extra for paying to stay in the city as the metro is brilliant. In 5 days we bought only 1 ten-journey railcard and it was only €9.95 so perfect for saving money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB,Canada

Reasonably priced, close to major mall & transport

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: First & foremost, the price! Then, its location close to the Mall with reasonably priced eating establishments, bus lines & metro. And big foyer.
Cons: Perhaps a small frig in the room, but that would likely add to the price. Perhaps printed info on 10 trip bus ticket which we got & where to buy it.
Location: Didn't look for things to do nearby, other than walk around beautiful mall. We took bus to Catalunya Sq and walked there or accessed HopOn/HopOff bus
The price was good and we weren't expecting luxury - it was pretty bare bones, but was clean and bed was very comfortable. We found the front desk staff very friendly, spoke English well and were helpful with information. It was well located, close to a beautiful big mall with lots of eating places, McDonalds nearby, bus stops handy and the metro only steps away. One of the front desk staff - a gentleman - came to our aid in the metro station when we were having some problems finding our way around there - for which we were very grateful. We enjoyed the big foyer area with comfortable sofas and chairs and tea available (very relaxing). We got in the habit in the evening of going down to the foyer to read and also to meet with other fellow travelers to hear about their travels and adventures - very pleasant. We utilized the Hop On, Hop Off bus (from Catalunya Square) and so were able to access the many tourist sites of Barcelona and enjoyed especially 'La Rambla', Sangrada Familia (unbelievable), Mount Juric, and the Aquarium.