Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

1 Step Above Hostel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros Great location - near the beach & lots of restaurants, metro/buses easily accessible. Cons False advertisement - free wifi is only in the lobby. Be prepared to pay a 10euro deposit for the iron...and also if you want anything extras - soap $, print $, blow dryer $. There are no drawers/closets to hang your clothes. There's a small makeshift area to hang clothes - only given 4 hangers and never got extras. This is an absolutely no frills hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Great location basic hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff were friendly polite and super helpful they stored our bags safely fr us post chevkour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Should be consider a cheap motel, not a hotel at a

Posted May 24, 2017
AC was SET at a fixed temperature so you sweat when in room and not be able to rest. Bed was a full size and they stated that this is the only size they have for couples. Shower size was super small and you can barely turn around to scrub your body. Rooms DON'T have a phone so if you have an emergency or need something from them you have to keep going to the front desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice area

Posted May 24, 2017
Travelodge have a look that is standard so it was exactly what I expected. Clean. Good location. Value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendonca

Good Hotel overall

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is very well situated and has some interesting guests to talk to. I like the buffet and the premises but the wifi should be for free in my opinion. Next time I will be there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Cheap and easy, perfect for sightseeers

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, its location
Cons: Menus seemed slightly tacky, prices in bar are a little steep
Location: Easy access to metro and beach. Can get to both within 10 minutes and once you get to the beach there is only a short walk to the Olympic Port.
We booked this hotel with the intention of not being in it very much as we planned to see as much of the city as possible. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from a major metro line that will take you to the heart of the tourist hotspots. The beach is a 10 or so minute walk in the opposite direction and is very simple to get to. Hotel staff are very kind and welcoming, hotel itself is very basic (not surprising for the cheap price), but the rooms are what you would expect. Breakfast is a touch 'meh', my partner was rather disappointed with it but I personally thought the pastries, cereal, continental, and (all-be-it, slightly different to the way it's done in the UK), cooked selection leaves little to be desired. The hotel bar obviously marks up the prices on the items they sell (as expected of any business), but bottles of water are necessary as the heat is growing. They can be purchased for €2.50 for a 1.5l bottle, but the cheapest way to stay hydrated is to brace local supermarkets as you are outside as you can get 1.5l bottles for as little as 29 cent! Overall, a very pleasant experience and I would consider staying here again, as much as I'd like to pick a fancy hotel with a spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont Alberta

Basic Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Better quality towels. The breakfast and food selection, but many reasonably priced restaurants in the area.
Location: Great location away from the busy city centre.
Great stay for 4 nights. Staff very helpful. Rooms basic, clean and comfortable met our needs. Highly recommend location if you want to stay away from the busy city centre. Easy access to metro and walking distance to the beautiful beach and park like walking trails. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff were kind and knowledgeable. They were eager to help and accommodate whenever possible. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach , metro is 8 mins walk

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Food is terrible, gave frozen pizza and paella for dinner and was very expensive. Location is good, close to metro and local market. The area is not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Family trip to Barcelona

Posted Apr 12, 2017
No complaints at all arrived early and allocated rooms free of charge - staff very obliging - location perfect - 5 mins to metro - 10 mins to beach fantastic bakeries, restaurants and bars on doorstep and Barcelona Centre 15 mins on Metri will definitely be returning