Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Room could use some sound proofing.
Location: Short bus ride to Park Güell. Was told Sagrada Familia within walking distance. It was more than a 30 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times. Could hear people in next door room at times but did not keep me awake. I had a double bed in my room but it would have been difficult to find space for another suitcase, if the room was to be occupied by 2. Air conditioner worked well all the time. It is not far from Plaza Catalunya by bus which stops right in front of the hotel. But there were days when it would have been nice to have a hotel closer in to be able to go back and have a midday nap. Barcelona in August can get hot. I was told by the friend who recommended Hotel Travessera it was a no frills hotel so was surprised to find a mini bar. That was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Had a really nice stay during Spring break! The staffs are so nice and helpful. The place itself is very convenient to the city centre and few minutes away from Sagrada familia and Parc Guell. It is right next to the bus stop that takes you to the city centre (approx. 20 mins journey). The area is peaceful and safe. The rooms are very clean. However, you could hear the noise from next door. It was perfect for students like me whose on a budget. 100% enjoyed my stay and would book it again if I visit Barcelona again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grim hotel in acceptable area.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel to my friends. First impressions were terrible as the reception stunk of cigarette smoke. The furniture in reception looked tired and dated. Room wise, there was no window. Actually, there was one that overlooked to a dark courtyard and which didn't lock so it didn't feel safe sleeping at nights. The bathroom towels were not dirty but looked old and yellowish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by DIRECTORA COMERCIAL, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We are very sorry that your experience with us was not to your liking. Thank you share your impressions with other travelers. We have analyzed every complaint that has sent, and if it is true qe is much better talk during your stay to address any incidents, we have transferred to the person responsible for each area to take action on the matter. Please accept my sincere apologies again. Would I like to clarify that the Hotel reception, as in all public areas, smoking is strictly prohibited. We have exterior and interior rooms, all with window. The interior, facing the rear of the building of the Hotel. All can be closed and there is no danger to any room. There is also Hotel staff 24 hours a day. All towels are being replaced by new ones. Best regards from Barcelona Commercial Director
1 out of 5
by nick from w

Awful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff unhelpful and tried to evict me and my ten year old son on arrival saying we needed a confirmation email off my wife because she paid for our room as a surprise present .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by DIRECTORA COMERCIAL, Hotel Management
Dear Customer , First I hope accept my sincere apologies if you interpreted the treatment of the reception staff at your child and yourself as we describe in your comments . It was not at all the intention of staff to convey that feeling. Perhaps the words or phrases from the receptionists were not adequate or were poorly explained . Therefore, first of all apologize . Take this opportunity to explain and clarify what they requested to you ( and all customers with the same situation ) . When paying with a credit card of another person, which no holder is and is not present , even in the family, it is the policy of the Hotel and especially for safety for people and customers, request authorization via email the cardholder to give us permission to collect stay family, friends .... Although it is a gift, we must ensure that the person to whom we loaded our services you agree with this, because unfortunately , not the first nor the last time that cards from family or friends who have not consented used with the consequent problems that entails. I hope you understand the reasons for our request. In the case of credit card from his wife our intention was only to send us their agreement via email . Sorry again that the hotel staff did not properly convey our request known . And we'll make this again not repeat measures . Best Regards Commercial Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Excellent stay; highly recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: very close to everything
I liked this hotel. It was close to public transportation; it was close to Parc Guel. It was clean and I recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price, but not impressive

Posted Jun 14, 2009
Very basic room & hotel decor, clean but old and dingy. Inconvenient elevator. Looked like good location on map near Gotha center, Parc & Segrada Familia cathedral, but not close to much on foot. Better to stay closer to beach in Las Ramblas area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Outstanding service

Posted May 19, 2009
The gentleman at the front desk got our room ready for us even though we arrived early in the morning. We also asked his opinion for a restaurant close by. He recommended a popular local restaurant two blocks away that had delicious and reasonably priced pizzas and sandwiches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cuarto sin ventanas

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Parquear es casi imposible, y el hotel solo tiene 5 parqueos. Las habitaciones "internas" no tienen ventanas. Habitaciones sucias Restaurante funciona solo para un desayuno basico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfecto por un precio barato

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Lo recomendaría! Limpio y buen ubiquacion! Aire acondicionado, bueno baño ducha etc.........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia adeeeee ...

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Dass wir nur 3 Nächte gebucht hatten.
Cons: Wenn etwas alt ist, dann ist das ok. Gegen Dreck kann man etwas tun.
Zimmer sollte erst ab 13:00 Uhr bezugsfertig sein.. das wäre ja noch ok gewesen. dann wollten wir das " Zimmer " beziehen. a) Es war nicht gereinigt , bzw nicht bezugsfertig b) Das Zimmer entsprach eher einer Besenkammer mit " Fenster" ..... ich wollte nicht nachsehen wohin. Die Dame an der Rezeption versicherte mir noch vorher, dass es das Zimmer mit dem größten Bett sei, was sie hätten. c) Wir bekamen dann ein anderes Zimmer, was die Bezeichnung eher verdient hatte. Ich ersparte mir die Mängel zu fotografieren.