Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The rooftop terrace was a particular asset.
Location: Centrally located. Everything you need on the doorstep.
Brilliantly located for all of the touristy treats. Excellent choice of restaurants and bombonerias. Staff and facilities were faultless. Perfect stay. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Lovely hotel out of the way of the tourist hustle & bustle but on a good bus route. Plenty of bars & restaurants in the vicinity. Close to one of the stops on the Barcelona Bus Touristic route & about a 20 minute walk from the large shopping centre on the Ave Diagonal. Plenty to choose from at the breakfast buffet & very friendly & helpful staff throughout the hotel. Rooms had great air conditioning which was great after a day out sightseeing. A fab sun terrace on the top floor with a gym, great for catching the sun if you didn't want to venture out. Would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great hotel, lovely& friendly staff, rooms are very nice, they have a beautiful terrace. It cost us 25 Euros from the airport in a taxi to get to hotel & back to airport from hotel . It was a 20 -30 minute walk to City Centre which was ok for us but plenty of public transport options/taxis for those who dont want to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was consistent with others who provided high ratings. Staff was very helpful in addressing potential problem of a citywide taxi strike. Only complaint was that bed frame/mattress was very noisy and distracting every time someone sat on the bed. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel not too far out from the city.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, comfortable and friendly.
Location: Within easy reach by metro of all the main tourist attractions.
We stayed here for 7 nights after a friend recommended the hotel. Not too far to get to town by the Metro, also walkable to main area in around 30 mins. We had a problem with the shower but once reported the shower head was replaced the next day. The room was cleaned daily and the breakfast buffet was amazing. The reception staff were helpful & friendly. The only disappointment was that we requested a double bed but had two singles. We had the choice of two rooms, both twins but one with a tiny balcony which we chose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well designed

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I have rarely stayed in a hotel room so well-designed attractive and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

City break

Posted May 29, 2017
U232 is in a great location for a city break the metro is just down the street which is easy to navigate anywhere in the city . The rooms are clean and comfy (massive bed) The staff were very helpful and very friendly. Would I recommend yes I would . Would I stay again yes . Thank you all at U232 for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hale Cheshire

Great hotel to enjoy Barcelona

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No suggestions!
Location: Convenient access to metro. Excellent local restaurants.
We really liked U232 from location, comfort, wonderful reception staff and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pick-Pockets are not their fault

Posted May 18, 2017
Took good care of us the entire two days. Facilities were excellent, staff fantastic and spoke English fluently. Warned me about pick pockets in Barcelona but unfortunately they still got a few hundred bucks off me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Loved everything about the hotel. Would have given a 5 on everything except our ac did not cool properly and we had to insist on being moved to another room.