Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good location, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a good location and our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent!
Cons: The lighting and decor are very dark which some may find to be depressing.
Location: Easy access to transit and tourist bus and withing walking distance of some attractions.
We stayed at the U232 for two nights and found it to be clean and comfortable with good access to the places we wanted to go in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Lots of restaurants near by and only 3 blocks to hop on hop off tour. Hotel is very clean, great rooftop deck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Service, comfort, location
Cons: None
Location: The hotel is in a very good location with close access to the metro, buses and the hop-on, hop-off buses
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The staff is very courteous and helpful. They provide prompt service and very good recommendations. Antonio is very pleasant. The hotel is in a very good location. The breakfast buffet was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
zentrale Lage, gute Metroanbindung, freundliches Personal, nettes Viertel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Well located with easy access to subway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bien situé à Barcelone

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Bien situé à Barcelone, près du métro, restaurant . Très propre et beau décore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Nice Hotel at City Centre

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Its location and wifi service.
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was nice and clean. It was close to touristic places and Metro station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Do not purchase the "Double Room Plus"

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. I felt bad that they had to try and defend managements "no view guarantee" policy.
The website has a picture from a room with a beautiful view of Barcelona that includes a balcony - table and chairs. The rooms that have these balconies are listed as Double Room Plus and come with an addtional charge. What they fail to mention is that there are very few rooms with the balcony and view of Barcelona. Several of the rooms with the balcony feature are facing the back of the hotel which is completely enclosed by tall apartment complexes. All you see is apartments and laundry drying. There is no whorthwhile view whatsoever. If you talk to hotel management, they will claim that the guarantee is for the balony, table, and chairs, but not the nice view of Barcelona which is promoted on their website. It is misleading and deceptive. Since the location of the hotel is not that close to the downtown area, a view would have been nice during our downtime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Fint og reint hotell.Med hyggelig betjening.En grei pris.Og grei beliggenhet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Hotel was very central

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Central to many significant sections of Barcelona Staff were extremely helpful at all times
Cons: Make sure you know approximately how much your taxi will cost before you get in. Hotel will advise you
Location: Very central to rambla, beaches and shopping Restaurants everywhere Some don't show prices but you can ask them
We absolutely loved Barcelona We have been to over 113 countries and this is one of our favorite cities The food , the people the tours were all amazing. Great shopping We have been to Barcelona several times and you cannot possibly see it all in just a few days.