Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Vasanta in Barcelona. The room was very inviting, comfortable and had everything you needed. Hotel staff were very accommodating. Great location only a short walk to Catalunya Place and the Arc de Triumph. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

Best hotel for Barcelona citybreak!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It's location is excellent, walking distance to Sagrada Familia, Placa de Catalunya (& all its metro connections), La Rambla etc!
Cons: Air conditioning, kept room cool but it was exceptionally warm and we'd have liked it cooler - just our personal preference
Location: As before, ideally located in the city centre.
The hotel may be small but it is perfectly formed! From the message we received before we travelled asking us what time we planned to check in so that the room might be made ready for us, to the ease at check in and all the useful information provided (by Jaime) with regard to best routes for walking to local attractions and the most cost effective way of getting around the city, the first class service never stopped! The delicious pastries and coffee in reception in the morning were an added bonus. We stayed in a comfort room with a ginormous superkingsize bed and a sofa bed which my daughter(age 9) said was one of the most comfortable she'd slept on! Once the sofa bed was pulled out, the room was a little cosy but was only an issue at night if you needed to get to the bathroom! However preferred this to having a third bed in the room which would have made it cramped. The rain shower was superb (although the temperature control was a little sensitive and could get very hot at the lightest touch) but the room was clean, comfortable and we were looked after beautifully. A real gem of a find..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very personable

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice staff, helpful and informative. We were able to stow bags and as we returned to pick up our luggage we met the owner who was absolutely delightful. Room was somewhat small for 4 people. Overall very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Boutique Hotel close to main shopping strip

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Small boutique and personal feel, only 18 rooms, nice position, supermarket across the road- very handy.
Location: Near Passeig de Gracia, La Ramblas. Supermarket across the road.
Wonderful and lovely boutique hotel, hotel manager extremely helpful and very friendly. Complimentary coffee and pastries in the morning was a lovely surprise. Out son was sad to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice hotel small very clean and close to center of the coty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Quirky hotel inwalking distance of main street

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great couple of days away quirky hotel very clean staff welcoming only no tea or coffee in room but to make up for this tea coffee etc available in lobby in mornings with cake and nibbles the hotel is just as you see it on web sight would go back and stay her again beautiful hotel and city only28 rooms to this hotel ideal !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Great hotel central to it all

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. They have got it right
Location: 5mins walk from Placa Catalunya, meaning a short walk from the airport bus stop. Mainline metro stations very close sonfantastiv access to whole city
Great location, very friendly staff, pleasing decor, excellent room facilities AND the most comfortable bed ever. A friend of mine and our daughters stayed one night this week in a comfort room with jetted tub. I have nothing but praise for this hotel as we managed to get such a good rate it was excellent value. Room facilities were excellent and furnished to a very high spec. OK, our view from the window was a wall with vines on, but with the city having so much to offer we only slept in there anyway. I would definitely consider staying here when I visit the city another time. Assuming the hotel has rooms available as I'm sure it will be very popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Barcelona.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff very nice and accommodating. I also liked the beds and the bathtub was nice to have.
Cons: Room a little dark.
Location: Great location. Just a five minute walk from the Placa De Cataluyna.
Very well done boutique hotel in the heart of Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in the center of Barcelona

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel is strategically located in the center of Barcelona which makes it great when visiting things such as "La Rambla" and "Arco de Triunfo". You can go walking any time to "La boqueria" to get some tapas and other great food. It is not a big hotel and in some rooms (I stayed in different rooms) you don't even find coffee/tea but the staff is really great and that is something I always find important. Another great thing is that it is 4 blocks away from the main Aerobus stop where you can get a bus that takes you to BCN airport for 6 Euros in only 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Great central location in Barcelona, close to shops and attractions also easy access to public transport.
Stayed at Vasanta for 8 nights in January. Lovely quiet, cosy atmosphere, staff very willing to help with everything, very clean and comfortable and a great location too.