Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Nice

Home away from home

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay in an apartment, not a hotel. Clean, centrally located and overall pleasant. Bathroom, while private, is in the hall. Lovely kitchen to prepare what you want and cool environment.
4 out of 5
by Adriana from Florida

Great little gem steps from La Rambla

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
This guest house was a little gem in the middle of Plaça Reial, steps from La Rambla and very conveniently located. The house (apartment) had 2 bedrooms, with a large common area and terrace. The bedrooms were on opposite ends of the apartment so we had complete privacy. We had our own bathroom as well, and we had our own keys to our "wing" so we felt we had security as well as privacy. We did meet the other guest, a very nice guy from Italy. Overall, very pleasant experience. One important thing to note is that we thought this was a hotel when we booked it, so when we got a text asking us of our arrival time and we called back and it was a girl's cell phone, we were confused. She was lovely, and met us at 10:30 pm! Also, the address is no good to the taxi driver since it is a teeny, tiny street that cars are not allowed on so just tell him to take you to Plaza Real. Great place if you want to be near La Rambla, and, as you will hear over and over, watch out for pickpockets!
2 out of 5
by Snyder from St. Petersburg Fl

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very bad.
3 out of 5
by Ursula

This is not a Hotel - Let rooms in an apartment!

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived outside an apartment block. The on-suite bedroom was in fact part of a 3 bedroom apartment and someone else was staying another bedroom. Saying that - great location, very comfortable bed and brilliant shower. We were not prepared to be in an apartment!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sooo bad !

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
When you get sick you are on your own. They just tell you to go to a pharmacy or to the hospital yourself. There is absolute no help at all ! They don't offer a map over Barcelona. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone ! And beside, it's not a hotel. Its a little aoartment where you have to share the bathroom with 3 other people ! And the kitchen you also have to share.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest house bien placé mais...

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Attention ce n'est pas un hotel mais une guest house. Un appt de 4 chambres à partager. Les douches ne sont pas vraiment privatives, il y en a 3 avec wc dans le couloir de l'appartement. Après 3 jours ils ont fait qu'une seul fois le ménage à mon départ et facturer environ 25euros le ménage + taxes locales... Prévoir du papier toilette de secours, ils ont oublier d'en remettre durant 3 jours... Sinon bien placé au milieu du quartier Gothic, place real, mais bruyant le soir (ivrognes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Apartment in sehr zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Klimaanlage
Location: Sehr zentral nahe La Rambla und Meer. Wenn man das Haus verlässt, ist man sofort mitten im Geschehen. Ca. 20 min. zu Fuß zum Strand.
Das Apartment ist gut eingerichtet und hat alles was man braucht. Sowohl die Innenstadt, das Meer, als auch andere Sehenswürdigkeiten sind sehr gut zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaux from Namur

positivement mitigé

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Malgré le fait que nous avons attendu deux heures avant que la personne chargée de l'accueil vienne nous offrir, l'appartement hôtel était très agréable