Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel was perfect for what we needed! It's not near a metro station, but that was far from an issue for us! Just walk and get lost in this amazing city! This trip was for my son and I to catch a Barcelona match this week, something we both really wanted to do! The hotel was in a perfect location for us to take an evening walk to the stadium.... Wil on reception is a real asset to this place and made us feel so welcome on arrival, his interaction with my son, who's only 8, was great and put a real smile on his face! Think it helped that he had stories to tell him about meeting Messi :-) Overall, I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel and its staff! Don't hesitate to book if you're considering it, it's great value for money! Even though the metro is not close by, other means of transport are easily accessible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Except for a waiter who couldnt speak English and asked for cash money for breakfast a dozen times, room and staff were all great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Quiet, cozy and quaint hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Easy check in process. Friendly, multilingual hotel staff. Clean cozy room with ample storage for personal items included coffee and tea. Comfortable bed. Located in a quiet walkable neighborhood within a 10 minute drive from city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

丘に近いホテル

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: 環境がよく、ホテルも清潔感があります。
Cons: とくにありません。
Location: 鉄道の駅までは15分から20分くらい歩きます。
丘の上ではないですが、少し登ったところにあります。万国共通かどうか分かりませんが、丘という立地は少し高級な感じがして、上品な感じがします。ホテルには満足ですが、問題は鉄道の駅が身近にないこと。バスは観光客にとって利用しにくいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed en mooi hotel met ruime kamers

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Het was een goed en mooi hotel. Ruime kamers en goed ontbijt. Nadelen redelijk ver van de binnenstad, maar wel op de route van Barcelona Bus Touristic, en het restaurant is niet goed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Crisp cleanliness. Newer decor.
Great location. Hotel is newer w very comfy/clean room. Easy walk to metro/sites/Barcelona's day & night spots!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genève

Situé dans quartier calme. Accès centre aisé

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Personnel agréable. Le plateau thé/café, toujours bienvenu après une journée à découvrir une ville. Salle de bains spacieuse. Lit confortable.
Location: la Sarrià est un beau quartie. Relativement aisé d'accès en bus et metro. Assez proche du centre en taxi sans coût excessif.
Long week-end à Barcelone. Parfait car dans beau quartier. Assez calme ce qui est appréciable après une journée de visites...
2 out of 5
by Francisco from baleares

Posted Dec 21, 2013
El hotel muy céntrico la habitación muy ruidosa el baño las toallas parecían lija. Y el restaurante mediocre. Digno de dos estrellas el hotel.
4 out of 5
by Merryweather from London

Nice quiet hotel in residential area

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The people - very helpful and kind. The peace and quiet.
Cons: A menu in English for the dining room would be helpful. Perhaps an English speaking channel on the TV, too.
Location: Only a day for sightseeing - bought a ticket for the hop-on-off tourist bus from hotel reception. A great way to see as much of the city as possible.
Stayed here on a business trip for 5 days. Quiet hotel in residential area. Helpful, friendly staff from reception, dining/bar area, chambermaid right though to the chef.
4 out of 5
by antonio

Cómodo pero un poco viejo

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Hotel con personal excelente pero que está pidiendo a gritos una reforma