Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LN

TERRIBLE HOTEL! RUN AWAY FROM IT!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The corridor smells so bad! The hotel is far from metro station and far from famous attractions. Fitness room is not even a fitness time, no weight equipments. Sauna and stream is TINY BUT PUBLIC USE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Vincci Hoteles, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and opinions about your stay in our hotel. The majority of our clients who choose to stay with us for a relaxing break leave very positive feedback, and for this reason we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement. We would like to point out that we have not detected any incidents regarding odors. All our facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe Regarding our location, we would like to note that we are at the end of the legendary Avenida Diagonal and close to the area of the Forum, in the heart of Barcelona´s business and commercial district. We are, as well, 400 meters from the beach and 15 minutes in metro for the center of the city. In addition, there are two metro stations near the hotel: Maresma-Forum at 400m and Selva de Mar at 550m. We are at your service for anything that you may need. With best wishes, Vincci Hoteles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Awesome for business purposes

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: On Saturday night my neighbors were partying and may be the walls are a bit thin, but was not a problem in weekdays.
Location: Diagonal Mar supermarket and the congress hall is in walking distance, as well as the beach.
Room was clean and the building was new, and in walking distance to the conference center. Comfortable and reasonable. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, great staff, good location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel because the staff make it great. Very good and polite staff. No request too big for them and helped every time needed. Clean nice hotel, nice room, nice roof top lounge. The guys at the reception put the roof lounge lights on for me and my girl friend at night near to 10pm. Very cosy smoking and sitting with the lights. Made it a moment of our time in barca very romantic and a nice gesture from them. Used the saunas nice, could be little stronger but no complaints. Gym also sufficient. Maybe a water fountain would be nice. The Bar, nice seating, However ordered a long island tea and a double grey gouse with apple.juice. the long island tea was horrendous, and it was not a long island tea. The bill came to 28 euros, paid 30 and thought to myself never having a cocktail there again. Only negative. Otherwise very good. Would stay again. Metro 5 mins walk. You can buy the T10 for 9.90e and visit most places easily inc la ramblas and main tourist places in around 15min. Easy for airport to. Paid taxi fare of 33E from the airport on arrival, however used the metro and train on way back with my T10 very cheap abd easy so another positive.  Overall great hotel. Room nice and clean, graat bed and shower. Shopping centre 6-7mins walk, beach very close too. We are a young couple and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Overall satisfied. Breakfast should be included. Very friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Contemporary Hotel Modern and Comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Located near to Metro modern shopping centre and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx.

Amazing breakfast close to Beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
In general everything was amazing I enjoyed everything from morning till I went to sleep ...
5 out of 5
by LiMai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for business trip

Posted Dec 10, 2016
very nice hotel in city around 25 min by bus or tram from city center but do not worry taxi is very cheap in Barcelona you can go to city center by taxi for around 9 euro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very friendly staff especially mubashar , nice clean hotel, pool was a bit small Would definitely reccommend .................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel arty and distinctive. Right next to a huge graffiti wall. Great views from roof top pool bar- get the breakfast buffet!