Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good place in Center of city.. could use softer beds but this style of hard beds is typical in Barcelona. Great staff very clean. Could use a business center for guest. But the cleanliness and staff make up for the shortfalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

fantastic

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: plenty of things nearby
great hotel in every way friendly staff, nice and clean,huge beds, lovely terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ajijic Mexico

Great modern hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Beautiful clean property just a short taxi ride from major sites
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well presented and clean hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas. The bus stops outside the hotel. The nearest Metro is less than 10 minute walk. We travelled from the airport by Metro having purchased a five day Barcelona card in advance. We picked these up at the tourism office in terminal one and were given directions to hotel. Our journey was under an hour. The hotel is nice and clean. Staff very welcoming. We booked double, which did the job. The room was at the back of hotel which over looked a building site. This wasn't a problem because we stayed out most of the day. We only had the the buffet breakfast on our first morning for €13 each, which was fine. It was convenient as we wanted to get to Sagrada Familia at 9am. We had breakfast at various cafés and restaurants for remainder of our stay. There are two terraces on the 9th floor. The terrace overlooking the street has a small pool. The view is stunning at night. The other terrace overlooking the back of the hotel, the view of which is of residential apartments. Would certainly recommend stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to pubs, shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great terrace and the staff was friendly. They were able to get us an iron and ironing board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Top notch boutique

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The rooftop lounge is spectacular!
Cons: Hard to say - great location, experience and value.
Location: Central to lots of sights.
Loved everything about it. The style is modern, edgy and fun. The rooms are well decorated, the beds comfortable and the towels plush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel room was beautiful and very clean. The staff was always eager to help and welcoming. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Vincci Mae. It was located near plenty of stores and just a short distance from the city center. The only thing that caught me off guard was that my room came with two twin beds that were pushed together rather than one king or queen bed, which I would've preferred. I didn't complain about that because everything was so amazing and the bed was still comfy.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Vincci Mae

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was well postioned to access most of the city, it was well presented, contempory (with a design theme based on mae West) and very comfortable.The staff are really friendly and helpful and I would strongly recommend it and would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels