Ratings based on 1,783 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Was an excellent place to stay! Close to amenities and able to walk down to the beach, Room was lovely with excellent cleaning services! Staff at the desk were great and very knowledgable. Nice patio to eat breakfasts outside. Close to Tram buses and underground. Would stay there again if I return to Barcelona,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and friendly in a good position

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay the hotel met all my expectations. At first I was disappointed it wasn't closer to the centre but the metro is near by cheap and an easy way to get round the city while the hotel was close to the beach and ideally situated for a quiet relaxing stroll away from the crowds. My room was comfortable quiet and stylish. The breakfast was extremely good living up to the "hello foodies" sign above the bar. Staff efficient and friendly. If I do get to come back to Barcalona I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: The reception area is a bit shabby so I had concerns when we were checking in, but we were very happy with the hotel.
Excellent location near the metro and a huge mall. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and well worth the price when you buy with the room purchase. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sj

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel with helpful and courteous staff near public transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the huge comfortable bed
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is well situated for the metro and a nice walk from the beach. Lots of cafes nearby that sell a variety of food and drink.
As this was our second time to Barcelona we had a good idea of where we wanted to go and the first thing we did was get a metro ticket to last for our stay as it is value for money and the metro gets you round the city quite quickly. The walk along the beach is lovely and this time we went on a boat trip which lasted 40 minutes and was ok. There is so much to see and do in Barcelona that its going to take a few trips more. Our hotel was well situated for the metro and a nice walk from the beach. Lots of cafes nearby that sell a variety of food and drink. These are lovely to sit outside whilst having your breakfast and watching the world go by or when we were there the Barcelona marathon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
great hotel, good location: close to the beach, a shopping center and to a metro station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Excellent experience. Highly recommended . Modern and very clean. Large private backyard to enjoy a cup of coffee, or a glass of wine. Stuff is very friendly. They were able to accommodate at the very early time before an check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Clean, sleek hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Close to the beach during summer months. Close to the selva de mar metro stop making for easy travel to anywhere in Barcelona. Also taxis right in front of the building if that is your preferred method of travel. Right next to the large shopping center. Would recommend that anyone consider this hotel when booking places to stay. Note that they do not have a pool or gym. We had no intention of being at the hotel other than to sleep, so it was great for our purposes.
4 out of 5
by Gul

Clean and close to beach, 10 minute walk

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a commercial district and close to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from britain

friendly hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and staff mainly friendly.
Cons: noise proof windows installed to eliminate noise from road.
The hotel staff are polite and courteous , check in was very efficient and quick. paid for breakfast on arrival because I was informed would get 20% discount only to be told on checking out I owed for the breakfast, one guy on reception on checking out not very friendly at all. ( was the exception ). pay at the end of your stay.