Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Great location, aimed Young adults def not kids

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall great experience, very funky and chic! Party and DJs around in evening draws a younger crowd. Pool side is lovely with great service. Breakfast divine. Stunning views of the sea but a little way from most sights though. Not really a young family hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel favoloso a due passi dal mare

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Ho trovato una accoglienza straordinaria, una camera veramente eccezionale e pulita a due passi dal mare. Il personale gentile e pronto ad ogni tua richiesta. Da consigliare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT WEEKEND!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Food was good, breakfast was good. VIEWS!!!!
Cons: Quality of the bed.
Location: Location is a little bit away from city center, but it is great any way because it is close to Barcelona and a beach front hotel!!! so Great
Great weekend we spent with my wife. It is perfect the location, it is awesome the view from the rooms, everything is outstanding. Except for the comfort of the bed. It was so puffy, I prefer more firm. But it was such a great weekend. It is probably not the kind of hotel to spend with family. Probably it is more to spend with friends or your wife. I will go again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel. Pools are too small and crowded

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel itself is extremely comfortable the outside space is awkward. It isn't overly comfortable and poorly designed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

TERRIBLE!! Hotel Arts much better option

Posted Jun 23, 2016
hotel staff was somewhat rude, not everyone tho. The floor we were on (11th floor) was being painted and construction all week while we were there. We made the best of our stay but what really angered us is the fact that there is absolutely NO security. The locals flooded the hotel. We tried to get lounge chairs by the pool but the waiter was saving them for his friends and wouldn't let us use them. About 20 min later we saw all the locals using them which was ridiculous. Also by the pool- beach chairs 80% were being used by locals. The hotel overall is nice besides the floors which are all red and different varying shades of red (kind of tacky) but its worse when you are constantly inhaling the paint. The food in the hotel wasn't great but we found restaurants for coffee and food outside. Another problem we came across is that a lot of the staff working there were brand new without any real training. One woman charges our Amex then once we are done eating tells us we need to pay- however when we paid in the beginning she did not say they do not take Amex and waited to embarrass us in front of everyone that we didn't pay then another woman says sorry its her first day. This is not the type of treatment you should ever receive at the W or ANY 4+ star hotel. I definitively haven't recommended W Barcelona to anyone and I heard Hotel Arts is a better option so when we come back that will be our destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel, dicht bij alles: strand + stad

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Locatie, Concept
Cons: 100% perfectie nastreven
Location: Strand & Stad op loopafstand
Super, trendy, hip, maar ook (bejaarde) Amerikanen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful view from room

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Had a fantastic stay, staff could not do enough to help you. Our room was amazing and everything you could possible need was there. The view from our room was memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Prettig hotel aan zee en strand

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Zwembad, restaurants
Cons: Hall wat minder rumoerig
Location: Aan boulevard en strand
Prettig hotel aan zee en strand met prachtig uitzicht en fraai zwembad. Keur aan restaurants en terrassen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Wonderful and attentive staff, incredible facility
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel on the beach,

Posted May 12, 2016
Most amazing hotel I have stayed into date checked in with ease and upgraded on arrival, the room had the most amazing view and the comfiest beds. The serivice in the downstairs bar area was very poor and slow even getting the order wrong, however the bar on the 26th floor had excellent service.