Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lfc

The hotel and staff were amazing thank you..

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is really local to everywhere had a really good time would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, but easy access to centre

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The room was too small. Even in Paris the rooms are not so small. It was clean but it has a weird smell. We didn't have space to put our luggage. The man that was in reception at the night was rude, I asked him where can I get a spoon and he answered me go to the restaurant which it was closed. The room has a small window and it was very dark, looking at another wall of the hotel. Luckily Las Ramblas was a 20 min walk and also close to Urgell metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, lovely city

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Been back only 24 hours thinking of booking again. Hotel staff friendly greeting you with a smile and as much sweets your pockets can fill. Also not far from metro where you can go anywhere at a drop of a hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The staff is so helpful! Thank you to Alex and Amrit! You guys are awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, quiet hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Handy for transport links and 20 minute walk to the centre of the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bargain!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great value, professionally staffed and no issues as an english-only traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Good Barcelona Location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to transportation, food, and tourist sites. Sagrada Familia was three metro stops distant. The bathroom was nice and had been recently renovated.
Cons: Walls were a little thin. I could have used more room.
Location: Zenit was about 3 blocks from the metro, bringing everything in Barcelona just minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good value and location and the staff at the front desk were excellent. Very friendly, welcoming, knowledgable and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, helpful staff, but it's further than it looks from the main part Las Ramblas, 20-25 min walk,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The pillows are horrible , mattress you could fill the spring it was just so uncomfortable for each one of us that stay there that was in my group