Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, lovely city

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Been back only 24 hours thinking of booking again. Hotel staff friendly greeting you with a smile and as much sweets your pockets can fill. Also not far from metro where you can go anywhere at a drop of a hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The staff is so helpful! Thank you to Alex and Amrit! You guys are awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Good Barcelona Location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to transportation, food, and tourist sites. Sagrada Familia was three metro stops distant. The bathroom was nice and had been recently renovated.
Cons: Walls were a little thin. I could have used more room.
Location: Zenit was about 3 blocks from the metro, bringing everything in Barcelona just minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The pillows are horrible , mattress you could fill the spring it was just so uncomfortable for each one of us that stay there that was in my group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

nice hotel, close to center and metro stations

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: if you guys do something wrong, apologize and offer help, saying there is nothing we can do is an absolute turn off.
Location: location is 20 minutes walk to catalunya or less, plenty of restaurants around, and easy to move using transportation from there as well.
hotel staff are really nice, specially the check in guy who i sadly forgot his name. however, when a serious issue happened, only nice wasn't enough. Issue is hotel had a huge Air Condition problem which wasn't solved on the spot, but actually took from 10 AM till after 9 PM, meanwhile hotel didn't really offer good solution or offered any type of compensation. This was my 2nd time staying in Zenit after 2014, but never again, not bcz hotel is bad, but i really won't like it if a similar situation happens with there is nothing we can do as a reply. they said it's not even possible to move to the other zenit hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean friendly hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar service
Location: A walkable distance away from busy tourist districts of city but metro, bus or taxi close by and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby
Hotel is situated away from the busy port, la Ramblas etc but are just a walk or short taxi ride away. Metro and tourist hop on/off bus are quite close too. Hotel was busy but you had to sit in the lobby to see guests coming and going to realise it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to metro station

Posted May 18, 2016
Polite, friendly and helpful staff. Room a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
My sister an I were there for a five day visit to Barcelona. The Hotel was well situated. Close to transit and major tourist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Location - The hotel is located between two main metro stations so it is easy to go to places if you like metro rides. Room - Very clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ont Canada

CityGreat hotel close to city centre

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Located it quiet area but close to city centre, great stuff, very clean