Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meonstoke

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Cons: unpleasant odour, shower leaked on floor
Good location and range of facilities for cooking etc, adequate space but generally poorly appointed and maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Barceloneta

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Nice location, fairly priced, recommended for leisure and also business, as isn't difficult to get a cab.
4 out of 5
by Lydia

Company was accommodating of last-minute change

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
At the last minute we moved to a different location, run by the same company, since I couldn't manage five flights of stairs post-surgically, so I can't speak to the Barceloneta Beach IV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Studio apartment very close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Its location to the beach. Only 2 flights of stairs (there are no lifts in these buildings). Bathroom and kitchen were modern and clean.
Cons: Mattress toppers - beds very hard. More pillows, thicker and more towels. Mugs. Cushions. Balcony furniture. Roof terrace refurb.
Location: It's in the old part only 3mins to Barceloneta beach with lots of restaurants, bars etc. Easy walking to old city and cable car to Montjuic Park.
Brilliant location. Very clean with new facilities. Excellent staff on check in. Bit short on home comforts - small hard beds, one 1 small thin pillow each, small thin towels. Took many phone calls to get more pillows. Great balcony. Roof terrace disappointing as uncared for.
5 out of 5
by Whitney

Perfect Location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay and the apartment. It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed (including a wine opener). The neighborhood was great. Train station was about a half mile walk, and there are tons of restaurants nearby. A block and a half to the beach! I would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
First, no reception in sight. Please give them 30 minutes notice to come. This is 30 second walk to the famous Barceloneta beach and 20 minutes walk to La Ramblas. The room was very comfortable. This studio come with divider of spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Good apartment in old buldibg at Barceloneta. No easy access, the road is closed for cars so you must walk 1 minute from the road. Very narrow corridor with stairs from the street to the appartment, no lift so you must grab your luggage all the way up to the appartment. The appartment is good, look exactly as shown on the pictures
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but somewhat awkward

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place, no frills, Kind of loud outside a night with drunks roaming the area while screaming their lungs out. Staircase is way too narrow if you have luggage and no lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
What you see is what you get. Close to the beach and on one of the brightest and cleanest street of Barceloneta.