Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodside, NY

Best view in Barcelona

Posted Dec 6, 2017
After being greeted by amazing staff at reception, we were upgraded to a panoramic suite on the 32nd Floor. Spacious, luxe and we also had the most fabulous vista of Barcelona. We had views of the beach as well as the entire city and it was truly breathtaking. The mattress and linens were super luxurious and the bathroom had a deep tub, separate shower with multiple showerheads and a double sink in a contemporary design. Hotel Art Barcelona is a must stay for the discerning traveller. A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Top notch

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room, view, facilities
Great hotel in a fantastic location...everything was top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Awesome service and amazing view

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Great food and service. Amazing view.
Location: Very conveniently located and easy to get to places
Service was amazing. They quickly remembers us for our stay the year before and upgrade us to a larger room. They were always available without being intrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, closer to everything...

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The food is amazing but I think is overpriced compared to every other restaurant with the same quality food....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island New York

Service was excellent hotel next to the beach N

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Disappointed had to pay extra for one other person in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Best hotel in Barcelona

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This is my second time staying at hotel arts and for sure it won't be my last time. If you going to Barcelona, don't think twice just book at Hotel Arts. Great location on the Marina , great staff , great everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston , MA

Great location . Near beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel staff was very welcoming . Room was large and for the most part clean... mild on bottom of shower door was disappointing ! Excellent views of the water and the property . Huge problem with 150.00 resort fee charge ... come on . Pool is tiny ... gym no great shakes . Hidden fees at a high end hotel should not exist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Luxurious hotel in Barcelona

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel is an average Ritz-Carlton hotel. It's within walking distance to the beach and metro. The rooms are nice. The staff is friendly. Wifi, room service, and mini bar are over the top expensive, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

hotel is very close to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: wonderful concierge Laura and alberto da Silva they made our stay so pleasant!!!!
we are so disappointed in expedia!! we looked at all the rooms in the picture and paid extra for sea view but when got to the room it was party sea and building view that we didn't want and that's why paid little extra and the employee @ arts hotel kept arguing that that's was see view we booked and finally said they will change our room in 2 days that we are still waiting for.. lol it is kind of far from city center and its not wroth the prize.. everything is 12-15 euro away. the picture of sauna is the one in the spa on 43 floor but for the hotel guest on the -b3 there was a boll of hair in the sauna that was never picked up even after I mention to cleaning employee we had no bathrobe for 2 days but there was one bathrobe belt hanging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful stay at the Hotel Arts

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and ambiance.
Loved our stay at the Hotel Arts. It is right on the beach, an easy walk to multiple restaurants and the chiringitos (beach side bar/restaurants, fun vibe). Friendly and helpful staff, lovely pool, large, comfortable room (we had a seaview king). We didn't eat at any of the restaurants, but did have room service once, which was good but expensive. We also enjoyed getting poolside cocktails at the hotel (also expensive). From the Arts Hotel, you can walk along a boardwalk all the way down to the W Hotel and Barceloneta, about 1.25 miles away- a very pleasant morning walk. We appreciated not being in the middle of Barcelona's sightseeing locations, which we accessed easily via taxi and metro (the Ciutadella i Villa Olympica metro stop is a short 5 min walk, puts you on the L4 line which can take you to the Picasso Museum and El Born or Barri Gotic (Jaume I stop), Placa de Catalunya (Urquinaona stop), and Passeig de Gracia for Casa Batlló and La Pedrera (Passeig de Gracia stop). We also walked a lot, taking in all the sights this beautiful city has to offer (it is possible to walk from the Placa Catalunya back to the Arts, particularly if you stop along the way to eat or drink something, which we did more than once). All in all, highly recommended.