Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The most amazing hotel we've experienced so far!! Would recommend without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ddelray Beach Fl

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Service and Enoteca restaurant.
Cons: Larger pool.
Location: Gaudy designed buildings
Great food, wine, subway, and historical buildings. Very walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cutting Corners

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The bed and sheets.
Cons: more coffee pods free WIFI and one of your conceirge needs to stop looking at the beautiful women passing by and look into the eyes of the person
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
The hotel would only give us 2 coffee pods per day and we are people who want coffee in our rooms immediately. They said we would need to pay for additional pods. Ridiculous. Also the WIFI should be free and EASY!!!! Also Ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Best in city

Posted Jul 19, 2017
One complaint... they didn't turn our room on our last day there. Otherwise, great concierge, great facilities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Hotel Arts Barcelona, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Zack!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Decent place, the staff is friendly and professional . A lot of students work, but this does not affect the quality of service. Breakfast pricey 47 euros ,but the beautiful is everything, even French champagne. Lived in panaramic room with very nice views over Barcelona and the sea, at night the Windows can be closed with roller shutters, sleep well. The location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Hotel Arts Barcelona, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to read your review Tatiana, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Arts Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pro/Cons

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, very good and helpful, really great.
Cons: Wifi is terrible for this grade of hotel. I paid for the 25 upgrade per day, but even then constantly having to reconnect devices.
Location: Great beach front and Marina
Pros: Fantastic Staff, very helpful, really good Good Location, near Marina & Metro Good Gym Food Generally Good Cons: Wifi terrible for 5 star hotel, even after paying extra 25 per day upgrade, constantly having to reconnect devices, Normal Wifi too slow. In Room no glasses or cups, just paper cups. Not acceptable for this standard of hotel. Overall a very nice hotel & fantastic staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u.k

Very nice hotel , excellent staff and great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location , staff , rooms , food
Cons: Pool Internet 25 euro - noooo
Location: Excellent beach restaurants and night life
The hotel is excellent in many ways , the down side is the pool , for a hotel of this size the pool is terrible ,3 days I tried get pool bed and failed ,staff try to help but this reason I will not stop here again it really left me feeling let down , over crowded ,waiting list , having to give your phone number and prey you receive bed is just not good enough especially with very few beds around the pool for a top class hotel . Really spoils the hotel which as many top quality features. If you like a hotel for top service and quality and pool is no concern here is a good choice , 1 other thing I was unhappy with is to be charged 25 euro a day for wifi is also a insult for the price you pay to stay and quality of hotel it should be included I felt let down in the end and a shame as they have so many things right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Best hotel I have ever been too, the grounds were impeccable, rooms well decorated and modern with luxurious bathrooms and comfortable beds. Staff go out of their way to assist you...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted May 7, 2017
Outstanding. Very professional staff, food was great. My room had massive windows that looked directly out to the Mediterranean. I was there for a meeting in the center of the city which does take at least 20-30 minutes by cab. More than worth it given the location and greatness of the hotel. Will definitely stay again when in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel in a great location, friendly staff. The only thing is that jacuzzi wasn't working other than that excelent.