Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island New York

Service was excellent hotel next to the beach N

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Disappointed had to pay extra for one other person in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Best hotel in Barcelona

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This is my second time staying at hotel arts and for sure it won't be my last time. If you going to Barcelona, don't think twice just book at Hotel Arts. Great location on the Marina , great staff , great everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston , MA

Great location . Near beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel staff was very welcoming . Room was large and for the most part clean... mild on bottom of shower door was disappointing ! Excellent views of the water and the property . Huge problem with 150.00 resort fee charge ... come on . Pool is tiny ... gym no great shakes . Hidden fees at a high end hotel should not exist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Luxurious hotel in Barcelona

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel is an average Ritz-Carlton hotel. It's within walking distance to the beach and metro. The rooms are nice. The staff is friendly. Wifi, room service, and mini bar are over the top expensive, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

hotel is very close to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: wonderful concierge Laura and alberto da Silva they made our stay so pleasant!!!!
we are so disappointed in expedia!! we looked at all the rooms in the picture and paid extra for sea view but when got to the room it was party sea and building view that we didn't want and that's why paid little extra and the employee @ arts hotel kept arguing that that's was see view we booked and finally said they will change our room in 2 days that we are still waiting for.. lol it is kind of far from city center and its not wroth the prize.. everything is 12-15 euro away. the picture of sauna is the one in the spa on 43 floor but for the hotel guest on the -b3 there was a boll of hair in the sauna that was never picked up even after I mention to cleaning employee we had no bathrobe for 2 days but there was one bathrobe belt hanging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful stay at the Hotel Arts

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and ambiance.
Loved our stay at the Hotel Arts. It is right on the beach, an easy walk to multiple restaurants and the chiringitos (beach side bar/restaurants, fun vibe). Friendly and helpful staff, lovely pool, large, comfortable room (we had a seaview king). We didn't eat at any of the restaurants, but did have room service once, which was good but expensive. We also enjoyed getting poolside cocktails at the hotel (also expensive). From the Arts Hotel, you can walk along a boardwalk all the way down to the W Hotel and Barceloneta, about 1.25 miles away- a very pleasant morning walk. We appreciated not being in the middle of Barcelona's sightseeing locations, which we accessed easily via taxi and metro (the Ciutadella i Villa Olympica metro stop is a short 5 min walk, puts you on the L4 line which can take you to the Picasso Museum and El Born or Barri Gotic (Jaume I stop), Placa de Catalunya (Urquinaona stop), and Passeig de Gracia for Casa Batlló and La Pedrera (Passeig de Gracia stop). We also walked a lot, taking in all the sights this beautiful city has to offer (it is possible to walk from the Placa Catalunya back to the Arts, particularly if you stop along the way to eat or drink something, which we did more than once). All in all, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Barcelona

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Modern contemporary hotel with good facillities. Extensive mould in the shower and expensive restaurant charges for everything prevent a higher rating. Overall good but for + au$500 per night i expect better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great vacation!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Please see above. We liked everything about the hotel!
Cons: One of the bathroom sinks was slow to drain.
Location: Fabulous pool, with attentive staff is just downstairs. Boardwalk with fun restaurants and clubs. Buses to the center of city are readily available.
The Hotel Arts is a dream! From the moment we checked in until the time we checked out, the hotel staff was attentive, helpful and hospitable. Anna, the front desk clerk who checked us in, remembered that my daughter and I were interested in a possible side trip to Montserrat, and created detailed directions, which were left in our room along with a box of truffles. We also enjoyed complimentary fruit bowls and additional chocolates that surprised us upon return to the room on 3 additional occasions during our 8-night stay. Our deluxe room had a gorgeous view of the Mediterranean, the iconic fish sculpture, marina and hotel pool. In addition to 2 double beds, our room had a small sitting area that was perfect for our morning coffee, courtesy of the Nespresso machine in our room. Other luxurious amenities included Asprey shampoo, body wash, conditioner and body cream as well as complimentary slippers and cozy robes. The shower had both a rain shower head and two wall-mounted shower heads, and the bath sheets were enormous and absorbent. And did I mention the flowers in the lobby and common areas? Gorgeous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A pleasant experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere, very friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness, comfortable beds. Nicely appointed rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: Breakfast menu Free wifi
Location: Very close to the beach, many restaurants within walking distance, close to metro and bus stations.
A very good place to start exploring Barcelona. All main attractions are within a radius of 3 km. The Hop-on Hop-off bus passes right in front of the hotel, the beach is a 3-4 minutes walk. Everything is what one would expect from a five star hotel, except for the breakfast menu. Luckily, there are many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Beautiful and clean hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Location: Close to Beach, Restaurants, and bus stop. Very easy to get a taxi right outside the hotel.
The hotel is located in a great area, close to beach, restaurants, and the bus stop. Our stay did not start out as excellent, however, the great customer service is why it deserves 5 stars. There was an error in the check-in process which caused us a long wait, but the service provided by this hotel, the level of responsiveness was top notch. We were travelling with a small child and had no problems, there is a separate small pool for younger children, which we enjoyed. One thing I will always remember about this hotel, is the wonderful smell of flower scent when you enter! Thank you to the staff at Hotel Barcelona!