Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My daughter and I absolutely loved the time we spent at the W Hotel in Barcelona. Lots of amenities, restautants, nightclub and the room with a view of the harbor was to die for. We wish we had a longer stay but we will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel best views

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Check in time is 3pm. We arrived at 4pm and our room was not ready for us however we was treated to 2 complimentary drinks. Room was ready at 5.30pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing hotel in an amazing spot. High tech rooms. room view was amazing try to get a corner room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was lovely but the general management was poor and the staff did not communicate. We requested early check in and a pool/sea view room on a high level. Not only did we not get into our room until 7pm because it wasn't ready at 3pm check in time and no one called us but the room was on floor 2 not in the location confirmed to us. After a lot of battles with various managers we managed to get a late check out and were moved to an amazing room. The first night was ruined slightly but the rest of it was great. The hotel also needs to manage the pool sun beds better as people put towels out in the morning and do not use the beds for hours which is unfair for those that still get up early but get left without beds which would be put to use all day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service was slow communication terrible

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Iwe arrived our room was not ready until 5.45 pm we had a leak in our room which was not cleared up. We repeatedly had to ask for food/tea. The communication was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very clean, great staff. Checking can be a challenge st busy times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It's a very fancy hotel with great rooms and incredible views. The food is not that great and it's expensive. The staff is very friendly and the pool area is nice. The service was great. Only con I have is that it is located far from the main city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kathleen at the spg desk was amazing.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not only was the hotel exceptional in every aspect from waiting for the room, cleanliness, service, and especially Kathleen at the spg deck who took care of us on our 30th annivetsary!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very Disorganised

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Arrived half hour check in time and told no rooms available which seemed to be the case for many had to wait an hour for room. Hotel is to busy for its own good, some staff very rude and condescending look at you like you should be privileged to be there!! Club waste of time to loud and packed left after 15 minutes, pool side full of Towie Wannabes prancing around. Not a Hotel we would return to nor recommend if you not in a Stag or Hen party. Definitely not for families, we were a couple i might add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Fantastic Views and Location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: I liked everything but the bed options.
Cons: I wish there were rooms with 2 queen beds.
Location: Prime location for night clubbing and restaurants. Short walk to the beach but the pool over looks the beach and it was hard to leave.
We had a great time here. The views and location are unmatched. Easy cab to any restaurant or nightclub and on the beach. Quick rickshaw ride back from Opium/Pacha.