Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s a nice olace

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Of course the W is nice - you’re paying a premium to stay there so you’d expect no less. Everything is nice and expensive so enjoy it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

W Hotel problems from the start

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: the hotel was good and the decoration and view were nice
Cons: The managers should take complaints more seriously and try to make the customer feel like they will be hera and looked after
Location: location beach is nice but a long walk around the marina to go anywhere but fine nothing is far
Problems from the being upgraded on arrival but key did not work when i went to the room had to come all the way back down. Things progressed a glass i was drinking from the bottom fell out pouring drink all over my clothes and shoes. Staff just said sorry but that was it no offer of cleaning the clothes. The next day asked for my room to be cleaned while i went for a massage at the hotel. came back nearly 2 hours later room was not done. This is when i went down spoke to the manager whom did not seem to care very disappointed, ended up speak to there whatever whenever and the supervisor was better offered to clean my clothes but forgot about he shoes. said she would comp my breakfast the next day i do not have breakfast. the next evening bad ingestion asked for something could not help which i understood asked for milk strawberries and yogurt to be sent to room to help was told that i would be charged i felt very insulted not like the W is cheap to stay at and not like i could not afford the food i had requited consider I spent 200 euros on the massage alone not something i want to hear at 1am din the morning. Was going to come back in 6 weeks not sure now if i will stay at the W hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Check in was simple, young lady asked if we would like to upgrade, we did. The view was spectacular. The heat was not working, apparently the filter was filthy (disgusting). Breakfast was terrible, pancakes waffles were cold the hot tea was luke warm glad breakfast was included in the upgrade. The lady who seated us was rude to my husband. They cleaned the room did not replace teabags, had to call room service 2 days to replace. At one point they removed the cups from the room, I called room service ordered food and requested 2 cups to make tea, I got the food no cups to make tea. We were going out to see Barcelona and Españyol play. I decided to go downstairs and grab a bite to eat. The restaurant in the corner was roped off. So I stood outside, so I could ask a question approximately 15 feet away a young lady with a pink shirt and a tall gentleman dressed in all black stood there in deep conversation laughing smiling. I stood and waited for someone from that restaurant to approach me or even the young lady to say something, no one said a word I stood and waited until I decided to leave. Check out was the best thing out of this stay at the W, the young man who checked us out was pleasant he actually took money from our room service bill Bc of the AC problem. My husband left me in the room and went downstairs, he came back up excited, he said someone actually greeted me downstairs at the restaurant, her name was Bianca she was so nice. My thoughts on that was WOW!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Love it

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Hotel v nice view v nice room service v good I loved it it make my day 😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Cons: Check in process
Extremely delayed check in - disappointing given this was a hotel we had chosen for our anniversary. Rooms were fantastic as was the food at the restaurant downstairs. Fantastic location for Barcelona in winter or summer. Oddly some of the restaurants were not open for the days we were staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Lovely modern hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It’s a beautiful hotel with helpful staff. Staff recommended we get tickets for sagrada familia, conceierge did this on the spot. Proved to be a great recommendation as people were turned away from the basilica at 2 pm as all admissions were sold out. Concierge also provided helpful map with excellent suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
W hotel lived up to my expectations. Nice spacious room, clean and comfortable. Great location right on the beach 10mins walk to metro Booked a cosy room & got a free upgrade to a fabulous room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne UK

Stunning views from our room on floor 21

Posted Dec 21, 2017
A fantastic stay at the Hotel W. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a very large room high up in the tower. Room wa immaculate. Can’t fault it. Staff extremely helpful. Only downside was the rather long walk into town, but I guess you can’t have it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Takes forever to check in. Have never seen such a long time for checking in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great view to the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It had a great view as soon as I walked in they were really nice and attentive.