Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
It's so great! Iwill visit there again surely.It's so great! Iwill visit there again surelyIt's so great! Iwill visit there again surely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston Englamd

Nice hotel, overlooking Bodrum sea front.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nice setting, liked it being quiet nice sea view deluxe room
Cons: Food, bar prices
Nice sea view room, clean quiet hotel. Food awful wouldn't return I would stop in hotel next door called voyager with all inclusive not much dearer then Azka. Sorry Azka you really need to sort out your food and act on your customer reviews. Too many people are saying the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Quirky Rules and poor English shade a Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The facilities were excellent
Cons: The rule must be changed.
Location: there is a water taxi to town that costs only 7.50 TL per person . You can take a taxi for 20 TL or a bus from the top of the hill fro 3 TL.
The Hotel. property, views, rooms facilities are excellent, but the hotel suffers from very poor English and the quirkiest rules I have ever encountered. The staff at the front desk speak very limited English and do not seem to care. The hotel has rules that are not displayed when booking. the hotel does not permit bringing snacks, drinks, or food into the hotel. They check your bags and threaten to confiscate any water or liquor brought into the hotel. They. over charge for these drinks like water up to 5 times higher than in town. They are quick to charge and almost impossible to credit charges. When ordering (water) for dinner you do not get a receipt or even sign for purchases. There are no records of purchases until check out and then it is impossible to dispute. I was charged for two bottles of water that were still in the room fridge. We called the room bar attended who agreed the bottles were still there and I still had to request the hotel manager before it was credited. this is about water, you can imagine the discussion about liquor. A 70 CL bottle of scotch costs over $80 where the duty free shop it is less than $20. If you buy a bottle at the airport on the way they will confiscate it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Very bad receptionists.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Facilities and Food
Cons: 1-The reception ladies need to learn how to be more polite and NOT LIE to their guests 2-Rooms should always be ready if not previously occupied
Location: By walking, not much. One needs to take a taxi (not expensive) to town
Generally, the hotel is good. When we first arrived (in the morning, 29 Aug), the receptionists asked us to wait for the room to be prepared.We waited for about an hour. When I entered the room I went to the toilet and to my surprise it had bad sewage smell. After we used the toilet, the smell was gone, indicating that the room was empty for days if not weeks, but was not prepared. Bad service. I expected a direct clear sea view room, but that was not the case. I reserved a double bedroom to find that they put us in two single beds in a room down below the reception floor where we hardly can see the sea between the leaves of trees. Additionally the bed mattresses are of cheap quality. I asked the ladies at the reception, nicely, to change my room, they lied and said no other room was available and that all the rooms are booked for the whole of September which is not true. Not true because I checked room availability via Expedia everyday from 29 Aug to 4 Sept and for several days thereafter and rooms were always available. Food was excellent with enormous choices. The restaurant staff were very friendly and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Hotel has access to the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We love it But staff are little mean need to be kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Perfect. Except one point.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Everything except loud music,
Cons: Daytime music should be played as background music. Not Disco volume. Evening music bands set volume for 3000 people instead of the 60 who are there.
Location: Great location. Best sea view. 15 mins walk to the Bodrum Marina for a perfect evening stroll, then water taxi back to the hotel.
This hotel is perfect. The only negative is some of the pool side bar staff think they are apprentice disco DJs and in the middle of the day when you are lying by the pool trying to listen to the birds, the sound of kids in the pool and trying to relax they play music on full blast volume. Seems they believe loud means good. They need to understand the concept of background music. In every other aspect, this is a lovely hotel with excellent location and having the best sea view amongst the Bardakci bay hotels. There was a 6.7 earthquake in the middle of one night. The hotel management and staff were magnificent dealing with the situation putting people at ease and facilitating sleeping outside until the morning. I say thank you to them. I would definitely recommend this hote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Best in the area!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The food, pool and beach were all very nice.
Cons: The beds were hard and one pillow offered. Gave us a poorer room, the balcony had a wall on 1 side blocking the sea view on that side. Vegan options.
Location: Quick boat taxi into town, takes 10 minutes. A taxi ride is about 15TL/3.50£ and is easy.
We had a wonderful time at the Azka hotel and would happily stay again. It is much nicer and quieter than the bigger resort next door. General: The lobby and common areas are lovely with great furnature and high quality fixtures. Room: Our room was large and the balcony has sufficiant. The downside was that we were given a room in the middle of the building and at the end of a corridor so our balcony had a wall on 1 side limiting the sea view and causing lots of shade. It also looked over the rooftop and big vents just a few feet away. The shower was a bit leaky reducing water pressure but had lovely marble etc. The beds were hard but comfortable and neither of us were uncomfortable. We were also given two twin beds when we had requested a double bed and had actually reserved a room with 1 double and 1 twin. This might be a concern if you are planning on having two seperate beds (not pushed together) or sleeping 3 people. When I asked for a different room, I was informed that we had booked the lowest accomodation through expedia and was not offered a different room although it was different to the one we booked. Food: The food was of high quality and as a vegan there were enough options for me to not feel cheated. My partner who eats meat found it all to be of high quality and a good mix of 'safe foods' such as chicken or kebabs and whole fish and lamb. Fruit was amazing! Beach/Pool: Both were good, beach water is very salty but pool was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reception Staff are apathetic.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Most don't speak English. I almost missed a connection due to the fact that I relied on them
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by MANAGER- SELIN KARAOZ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Close to the beach. Was very relaxed as staff were very good to you. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by MANAGER- SELIN KARAOZ, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable positive and negative comments. We are pleased to see you again at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman , Jordan

Nice

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It is a real 5 star beach hotel ....and very well equipped with modern furniture . It is in general very good and l recommend it for families . Food and service were excellent . Kenan , lbrahim , and Hussein are really exceptional . The desk staff were very good and very friendly . All in all it is a nice hotel except the location which l did not like for l was climbing a hell of around 150 meters in order to reach the street and the bus stop to the city .... If you are not fit stay in the hotel all the time or order a taxi . I wish all the.best for Azka Hotel. 😁😁😁😁😁😁