Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Pleasent Vacation

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This is my first to this Area. Very lovely beaches and Marina, Excellent resturants and shopping .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generous and friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Save your time in Bodrum. Private beach. Amazing food taste and quality. Friendly staff. Generous by all means all day long
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely pool and nice food

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room small, very poor shower, useless wifi, cofee not very nice, poor aircon in room, poor snack bar. Freindlly, helpful staff. Good food, lovely pool, beach ok, free water Bottles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Our stay in Bodrum, Turkey

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The views everywhere throughout the hotel were very nice, but the air conditioning in our room each night was a godsend. Staff was very helpful also
Cons: Room safe didn't work; never fixed.
Location: Castle and museum, downtown shops and restaurants were about a 10-minute taxi ride. But the Castle is well-worth a visit.
The Salmakis Resort is a beautiful facility, especially as you come into the main reception area. We were there for 6 nights and taxis were easy to request (and fast getting to us) and very inexpensive. Since we were on the Bed and Breakfast plan, we only ate the breakfast meal there. But, that was enough - something for everyone. We used the main outdoor swimming pools only three of the days because we were out on excursions, tours, etc. on the other days. We loved the small patio balcony that looked over the bay. Each night we could see the lights on the opposite shore. This resort was probably a perfect location for us.
1 out of 5
by Neda

Do yourself a favor and Stay Away!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible costumer service, rude staff, zero morals, zero maintenance whatsoever, cheap on everything, extremely dirty. Common areas are extremely dirty, the staff are amazingly rude. When we called for housekeeping or water they never got back to us and totally ignored us. We stayed at residence apartments (room #4). I tried calling the hotel, emailing them several times before our arrival to let them know that we will be 4 people (apartment has 1 king bed and two single beds) nobody got back to me. When we were checking in we were honest about number of people in our party and they said this room is for 3 people and they are going to charge us 50 euros extra for each night for the one addition person . We had no other choices since everywhere else were booked out and stayed the first night. They simply took advantage of the situation and seize the opportunity to rip us off.The day after the other two people decided to leave, the front desk refused to refund us though and they called us liars and said they don't believe that the other two people have left (even though we called them and checked out). Do yourself a favor and don't ruin your happy vacation. Stay away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

This Hotel : FUN , JOY & Non Stop entertainments

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything! you will be surprised by the Hotel space (we got lost inside the resorts 3 - 4 times I SWEAR)
Cons: Maybe just more English speakers in the Reception / Room Service. Otherwise all the staff are super friendly and amazing.
Location: Location is breathtaking and near by the Marina side (Walking distance)
After long search we land up me & my bestie choosing SALMAKIS HOTEL & RESORTS. It was the BEST decision we have ever made in a trip , we stayed for a full 8 days and still cant get enough of the Hotel HUGE facilities and non-stop activities. The best part was the entertainment team (This team is on Fire :) ) always arranging best evening outing plans and taking us to the most FUN places in Bodrum ( Beach parties , concerts , Boat parties , Clubs ...etc) Askin and Erman and Zuzu are my SUPER STARS and if i ever come back it will be just to hangout with them again. The Hotel facilities are beyond amazing (Especially Good Pool & Gym ) and main restaurant was serving different themed buffet everyday (Breakfast , Lunch , dinner) so delicious. Am so Happy and this experience will last in my memory forever. LOVE SALMAKIS TEAM Regards Rania Elalami & Bouchra Azlaoui
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Good beach, rooms and breakfast. Really conveniently for getting the boat into Bodrum
Cons: The staff were very nice but levels of English varied and it was not always easy to talk to some (though their English was better than our Turkish!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at Salmakis! It's a wonderful choice if you would like to have beach and pool but also be close to the city center. There is a very convenient water taxi that takes you right into the city where there are shops and restaurants. The entertainment team at the hotel is great for keeping guests having fun!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Awful

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was awful, no room service food only drinks. Staff not friendly unless your spending a lot of money. Breakfast always cold . I would not recommend this place at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good location and stunning views

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The front desk staff were unhelpful and surly on our arrival but got better once we'd been there a day or so. We enjoyed the pool facilities and the beach, really very good kahvaltı.