Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole Dorset

Set just across the road from the Lake

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Facilities and position
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired.
Location: Brilliant! Good easy flat walking to Lazize, Bardolino and Garda. Also good spot to hire a bike or boat from. Easy access to boats for all parts .
This hotel has everything. The Spa is lovely. Lots of outside space to sit and relax. It is set within easy reach of Lazize , Bardolino and Garda. Hotel staff are so accommodating and helpful. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Excellent in every respect

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were excellent and the staff (particularly reception and bar).
Location: Flat for promenading between Lazise and Garda, with Bardolino in the centre. Sirmione with the ruins good.
Exemplary in every respect, particularly the staff (so friendly) and the thermal spas and pools etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had a wonderful holiday , would love to go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Stayed 4 nights , service at the bar very slow typical wait 15- 20mins not accseptable. Dark damp corridors to room 514 . You could smell the damp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great location, excellent service .

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Service, excellent breakfasts, beautiful gardens,
Location: Bardolino is beautiful - so many great places to shop, eat, sit and sip an Aperol whilst watching the world go by. Wonderful sunsets!
Lovely hotel in perfect location - 20 min walk to Bardolino along lake path, with Cisano and few excellent bars etc right on door step. The hotel arranged a free transfer to and from airport - faultless. The free cruise on the hotel's 90 year old sailing ketch was wonderful. All in all throughly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Gloriousl place for stay for a family summer holid

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Wonderful place, staff and approach to the guest. Lovely little touches like ringing me up before we got here to check if we needed an airport transfer. Great facilities and pools and breakfast particularly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent staff. Location is good apart from needing to cross a busy road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Posted Aug 5, 2017
A lovely hotel, great staff, good outside pools and with a morning aerobics class. Enjoyable breakfast with good quality food and drinks. Location for us was perfect as we enjoy walking and we're happy to walk into Bardolino for an evening meal. There are closer restaurants. The hotel wasn't overly packed and had a relaxed feel with space to move around. Beauty and treatment centre was an added bonus. Rooms were good and service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carshalton

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very impressed with the hotel lovely location just outside Bardolino. The hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. Rooms were really good size and very clean. Breakfast buffet had very good variety on offer. Pools were lovely and had lots of loungers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool and spa. The location. The choice of eating outdoors.
Cons: The temperature of the outdoor pools. Upgrade of the bathrooms.
Location: Location right on the lake. A 2 minute walk to Cisano where there are restaurants. A short stroll to Bardolino.
The staff were all very helplful and spoke excellent English. Everywhere was clean with good facilities. The indoor pool and spa were very relaxing with a lovely warm pool however the outdoor pool was quite cold maybe due to the recent wet spell. A great position with a short stroll to the lake. Overall a very relaxing stay and would come to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by MB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort for your stay on Lake Garda. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our services and the vicinity to the surrounding villages that offer many attractions for those who want to discover our territory. Thank you also for the compliments regarding our staff and hospitality. All the staff send you their greetings and hope to welcome you soon again. Marco Montagnani General Manager