Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent staff. Location is good apart from needing to cross a busy road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Posted Aug 5, 2017
A lovely hotel, great staff, good outside pools and with a morning aerobics class. Enjoyable breakfast with good quality food and drinks. Location for us was perfect as we enjoy walking and we're happy to walk into Bardolino for an evening meal. There are closer restaurants. The hotel wasn't overly packed and had a relaxed feel with space to move around. Beauty and treatment centre was an added bonus. Rooms were good and service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carshalton

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very impressed with the hotel lovely location just outside Bardolino. The hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. Rooms were really good size and very clean. Breakfast buffet had very good variety on offer. Pools were lovely and had lots of loungers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool and spa. The location. The choice of eating outdoors.
Cons: The temperature of the outdoor pools. Upgrade of the bathrooms.
Location: Location right on the lake. A 2 minute walk to Cisano where there are restaurants. A short stroll to Bardolino.
The staff were all very helplful and spoke excellent English. Everywhere was clean with good facilities. The indoor pool and spa were very relaxing with a lovely warm pool however the outdoor pool was quite cold maybe due to the recent wet spell. A great position with a short stroll to the lake. Overall a very relaxing stay and would come to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by MB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort for your stay on Lake Garda. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our services and the vicinity to the surrounding villages that offer many attractions for those who want to discover our territory. Thank you also for the compliments regarding our staff and hospitality. All the staff send you their greetings and hope to welcome you soon again. Marco Montagnani General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely location with lake view

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room was bit dated
Location: Verona and also the visit to monte baldo with fanatics view of the lake from alt 1760
Really enjoyed our first holiday in Italy the hotel was central and we were able to explore the area with easy access to Verona by bus and also enjoyed our visit to Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Fantastic hotel with great amenities.

Posted May 8, 2017
Would definitely go back. Lovely hotel and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Marco M, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Hotel Caesius Thermae & SPA Resort for your stay on Lake Garda. We are really happy to read your review and that we were able to meet your expectations with our services and hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and send you our best regards. Marco Montagnani General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tayyab

Relaxing and luxurious hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The spa facilities were amazing, the room was spacious and nicely furnished and had a balcony. Very close to the lake and ideal spot. Good parking. Very Good breakfast options Felt very pampered Main pool was large and beautiful. Thermal pool and hydro massage was to die for. Could have done with a Iron during the stay as hotel expect you to pay for the ironing service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Most i love about this hotel is its facility of SPA,swimming pools and steam rooms.
Cons: could do with more choice of vegetarian food.
Location: Nice location by the lake.
Free transport to and from Airport was provided.we were early but when we arrived at the hotel our room was ready.We had a cup of tea and we headed to explore the hotel.We were given a map even then it took us some time to get around.After two hours we went out side by the lake.There is lovely clean path to walk and separate path for cyclist.There are lots of bars and restaurants. Next three days we used Indoor Pool,Wellness private spa,Fitness room and sauna.My wife liked Acqua pilates and Yoga classes. By the time we finished our holiday we were stress free,relaxed and feeling lot younger!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex , UK

Great Spa Facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hotel has so many pools and spas it takes a little time to locate them all , but I have never experienced better. Everywhere you go in the hotel it is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff are extremely helpful. The breakfast was very varied to suit all choices. The location on the shore is excellent and just a short walk from lovely Bardolino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Free shuttle to and from the airport.
Cons: Warmer outdoor pool.
Location: Easy to cycle to Garda and Lasize which are great authentic Italian towns. You can also walk or take the free hotel shuttle bus into Bardolino.
Spent 6 nights at hotel with my husband and two daughters aged 20 and 21. Hotel was superbly positioned and we enjoyed hiring the bikes and cycling around the lake to the nearby towns. Swimming pools were great with lots of jets. The outdoor pool was a little cold for us but the indoor pool was superb. We were B & B but did eat in the hotel a couple of nights and the food was lovely.