Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great hotel, walking distance to the town centre

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel, staff, breakfast, room.... all superb. Definitely will be visiting again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Annalaura, Hotel Management
Hi! Many thanks to you for taking the time to post your review, it's very much appreciated! Waiting to welcome you again, best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington U.K.

Super hotel close to the lake and resort centre

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It is very clean, comfortable and well organised with the benefit of excellent staff.
Cons: Difficult to improve an already excellent hotel.
Location: This hotel is in a super position 2 mins from the lake and main bus stop and 5 mins from the resort centre and ferryboat embarcation.
We have stayed at a number of hotels in Bardolino over the past twenty years and we consider this to be the best.This is our second visit and we will be returning in the future.It is very well run very clean and the rooms well furnished and comfortable.The staff are very pleasant and attentive.In our opinion the only reason this hotel has a classification of 3 rather than 4 stars is that it only offers breakfast and bar snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WARRINGTON

Lovely hotel in a super position

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Everything, Good size room lovely friendly staff at reception in the breakfast room etc.and very clean.
Cons: It will be difficult to improve on these already high standards
Location: This hotel is located in a good position 2 minutes from the lake and 5 minutes from the heart of Bardolino
Simply superb in every way. 5 stars for everything.We have stayed in many hotels at Bardolino and throughout Italy and is without doubt the very best 3 star cat.hotel we have stayed in. Will be returning. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Great location close to all amenities and the fabulous Lake Garda. Only a 5 minute stroll into the stunning centre of Bardolino.
3 out of 5
by Graham from Mojacar

The arrogance!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 5/6th hotel stop on our travels around Italy. All previous hotels had been amazing value for money, great staff and friendly staff. We actually ate in all of those that we could and certainly spent money in the bars. So our luck had to run out sometime? It did at the Hotel Capri. On arrival we parked in a marked parking bay only to be told by reception that we had to put our car in a compound some 250 meters away. This was not really secure. We said that we were not happy with these arrangements and the staff said we could park where we first did? We went for a walk into Bardelino, lovely place and on our return to the Hotel we asked if we could have some ice to take to our room as we had done in every hotel that we had stayed in. The staff said yes, but then this booming voice said NO, marched us over to the bar and pointed out a sign that said no ice for rooms. "You buy my drinks you can have my ice". I tried to talk to the man but he just mumbled and walked away. We found out that he was the owner. This set the atmosphere for our 2 night stay. This man "patrolled" the hotel as if he was trying to catch anyone out by doing what I don't know. The room was small compared to other hotels we had stayed in, the room was dated. The breakfast was ok. The 2 nights we were here we didn't see anyone in the bar. The staff we friendly. Would we stay here again, certainly not!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Capri, Bardoliino

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and pleasant staff. Clean and reasonable price.
Cons: Bed and pillows extremely hard. Only one plug socket point in room which was under a table and was a chore to get to. Toaster did not work.
Location: Beautiful, picturesque resort with many fantastic restaurants, shops and historical places to visit.
Good value hotel in excellent location. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Had a great holiday despite the awful weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mel G from Manchester

Brill hotel! Would definitely come back!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in a really nice area, just 2 mins walk to the lake front and 5 mins from the centre of Bardolino. The staff were really friendly and helpful. They helped us with organising our taxis and boat trip and helped us with reading the bus timetables! Breakfast was delicious and there was lots of choice - meats, cheeses, fruit, bacon, eggs, pancakes, pastries, cakes, toast, jams etc. The rooms were always kept nice and clean. The only downside was the mattress was a bit too hard but that was just my preference! Surrounding area was really nice. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance as well as supermarkets and a pharmacy.
5 out of 5
by Mr and Mrs Happy from Cheshire UK

No complaints whatsoever

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
My and my wife's visit (for my 80th birthday celebration) was absolutely enjoyable. Breakfast cannot be faulted, the location is great, the owners and every one of the staff were totally friendly and welcoming. Our room and balcony (loved the geraniums all around) were spotless.