Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel if you have your own car

Posted Sep 21, 2017
An excellent hotel, far from the madding crowd, with good food and friendly staff. A special mention must go to Mauro in the restaurant and, especially, to Andreas who stayed on duty until half past midnight to welcome us after a long-delayed Flybe flight resulting in a hugely-expensive taxi from Verona airport. The main drawback for those relying on public transport is that the local village has no car-hire facility and the local bus service is infrequent with no service whatsoever out-of-season into Bardolino - only 3 miles away. May I suggest the local hotel owners get together and provide a shuttle service into Bardolino thus avoiding their guests having to rely on very costly taxis (15 euros i.e. £14 one-way).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver; BC

Has a nice pool

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The pool is very, good for hot summer days and there is a nice grass area to sun-base The pool has even a nice shallow side for smaller children and a small jet area for adults. Breakfast has a nice selection. Staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Italian Adventure

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel was great with really good facilities and good location for touring Lake Garda. Staff very good with Andrei in particular deserves special mention. Only slight negative was variety at breakfast varied dependant on time you arrived at restaurant. Otherwise would strongly recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee

European road trip

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Loved this hotel just minutes from lake Garda and local vineyards by car, great breakfast included , fantastic restaurant just a stones throw from hotel and very reasonable which was full of locals which is always a good sign , the hotel has a lovely pool serving lovely salads and drinks , would highly recommend this treasure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alpine Hosting in Garda

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
A well organised Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. A typical Alpine Frontage made it very attractive and the Pool and garden were Delightful.
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

Week in Lake Garda

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Pool area great. Disapointed to be in a twin room instead of a double as requested, and would have been nice to have a balcony. 15 euros in a taxi each way to Bardolino; apart from a good, very reasonable pizza restaurant next door there was not much else near the hotel so we travelled in every day. Fantastic holiday overall.
4 out of 5
by Waldmeister from Wien

Good location for visiting the Garda Lake region.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Generally we were satisfied with our stay. The hotel has also a convenient underground garage - but be careful when you have a low suspended car, the second second ramp is steep and you may hit the ground with your undercarriage (as i did). The price of the two person room with breakfast was reasonable, but we had additionally two rooms with single occupancy and were charged the same amount per room as for double occupancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Chesterfield

Friendly comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Pool and breakfast and the coffee
Cons: Evening meal
Location: Quiet village outside Bardalino Quiet street. We were glad to be out of centre
Friendly and helpful staff Deluxe room worth the extra money Breakfast v good but dinner menu limited They had no record of our 6 night booking and it was full They squeezed us in and an email to Expedia sorted it the next day Under car park fab cos it was 40' some days Pizza rest next door but one was excellent We went there 4 nights out of 6 Affi had hyper mkt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel ben tenuto ci siamo trovati bene hanno colazione abbondanti e senza clutine