Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by lynne from France

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in a very central location. We had a room overlooking the garden which was very quiet. Would love to go again. In a perfect world, indoor pool and spa area would be bigger. If you're arriving by car, find the car park and go there first. - it's difficult to drive to the front door in those tiny streets, especially if you haven't been before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth,Staffs

Gorgeous hotel in a romantic Bardilino Street.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was perfect! Bardilino is a beautiful lakeside town with lots of shopping, eating and drinking! It also has good public transport links.
We can not fault this hotel at all. Our room was very clean and tidy and had everything we needed, it overlooked the beautiful gardens where we relaxed by the pool in the afternoons. When in the hotel and gardens we were totally unaware that an exciting and vibrant town was on our doorstep.The spa was a luxury treat which we enjoyed on our own! We also made use of the free bike hire, which enabled us to see other towns around the lake. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the receptionist was extremely helpful when we were booking a trip to Venice. The best bit of all was the breakfast! There was so much choice and so beautifully done. Breakfast, did set us up for the day!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Lancashire

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and rooms were always spotlessly clean. The staff could not have been any more helpful and nothing was to much trouble for any of them and whatever they were doing it was always with a smile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hessitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely traditional Italian Hotel, great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Charming traditional, from the furniture to the high level of service. As a regular business traveller a great antidote to the multinational chains.
Cons: Don't chanage a thing!
Location: The Hotel is perfectly located on the edge of the resort center. Moments away from Shops and Restaurants, a few minutes walk to the Lake.
We were made to feel very welcome by the Hotel, nothing too much trouble for the staff. Good quality breakfast, with plenty of variety that could be taken outdoors. Many good quality Resultants and Shops in Bardolino, all very Italian, no 'English Pubs'. We thought all of a good standard and reasonably priced. Would defiantly recommend Bardolino as a location, there are plenty of places to visits by regular Lake Ferries, Buses.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Manchester

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, very comfortable, excellent staff very helpful and friendly. Could not fault facilities, excellent pool and spa. 2 min walk to lake front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Freundliches Personal, sehr gutes Frühstück, Wellness sehr gut !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnenden, BW

Empfehlenswert

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Zentral gelegen
Location: Zentral. Essen, Shoppen
Kann man sowohl schön relaxen als auch toll shoppen gehen. Am Wasser ist man auch in fünf Minuten und kann unendliche Spaziergänge machen.
5 out of 5
by Gabi

Gutes Hotel in bester Lage.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ist sehr sauber aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Personal sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Poolanlage sehr schön im Grünen. Zimmer zur Fußgängerzone etwas laut. Wär nicht nur mit einem Bettlaken schlafen möchte, sollte sich von zu Hause ein dünnes Steppbett mitbringen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Äußerst zentral gelegenes sehr gutes Familienhotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind furchbar klein, selbst die Superieurklasse. Das Frühstück ist wenig abwechslungsreich. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber gehalten, der Spabereich ist sehr gut, das Personal wirklich nett, der Garten mit Pool fantastisch. Parkplatz direkt am Haus kostenlos. Ein 3-Sterne-Hotel zum Wohlfühlen für ein paar Tage Aufenthalt in Bardolino.
5 out of 5
by Ivar

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Bra hotell mitt i centrum. Fin pool och trädgård. Mycket bra frukost.