Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2019 on Orbitz
My room doesn’t have washroom , I hace to go to a common washroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Stefano, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we have some rooms with external bathroom shared between two rooms. On the website there is clear indication of this type of rooms. The rooms with external bathroom are the cheapest one. Best regards. Stefano
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a look for something different

Posted Jul 31, 2018 on Hotels
Well , if you want basic this is for you , an old moneratry , one light and a couple of sockets , no tv and wow was it dark at night , I loved it , staff where great , great location . Very unconventional and great . Still had a practising church attached . Made a real nice change and oh so quiet . I wouldn’t spend a week there but a couple of nights for me , definitely .
5 out of 5
by Chaitu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bare minimum

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Relatively cheap. Clean linen.
Cons: Just see my review. There is really no excuse for bad food in an Italian hotel.
This is a converted monastary or convent. Not the most friendly staff, especially if you don't speak Italian. Half board (i.e. breakfast and dinner) comes with price, but boy is the food horrible. I once said that there is no way one can have a bad mean in Italy; now I am proven wrong. We wounded up eating out for dinner instead. Shower drain backs up, but room otherwise is bare minimum (no TV, and WiFi is really bad). Oh, for all 3 nights we were there (for Etape du Tour cycling race over the border in France), a rock concert was rocking the whole valley until 1am. Close the windows was too hot, and the constant base kept us up. Not the hotel fault, but this added to the overall disappointing experience. The hotel appeared to be popular with pensioners and family with children doing it on the cheap.
5 out of 5
by David from Fleetwood

Heaven

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great friendly place, accommodation is great, host was super,fantastic town, super scenery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel familiar, aconchegante, otimos funcionários

Posted Feb 13, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2019 by Stefano, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay. We hope you will be again our guest, in summer or winter. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chieri

Posted Jul 8, 2018
Ostello spartano ma pulitissimo è comodo ai servizi. Personale delizioso.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Stockholm

Motorcycle option number one

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a well kept family run hotel. Excellent parking option for motorcycles on the inner yard. Basic, clean and decent value for your money. Breakfast is typical simple Italian, and gets a bit boring after some days. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A bit of a walk from the city center, but there are some restaurants close by. Would stay again if coming to the town again.
4 out of 5
by PIRSON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bardonecchia

hôtel accueillant

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: L'accueil
Cons: je n'en vois pas(sinon que la réservation non aboutie n'est pas remboursable mais ça , c'était stipulé)
Location: je n'ai fait que passer
J'a hélas du renoncer à mon voyage pour cause de mauvais temps . Je me permets de donner une bonne note car j'y ai passé la nuit en 2013.