Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for what it is

Posted Feb 5, 2018
This is a very basic 3 star hotel in a large, awkward complex. The breakfast is very poor and the noise from other guests is terrible. On a positive, the staff are very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faulty Towers Butlins in the snow!

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
If you like Faulty Towers and Butlins but don’t have a sense of humour this is for you! Arriving early we were told to come back to check in at 4pm. We arrived at 4:05, the paperwork was passed between three people multiple times, I’m pretty certain nothing was accomplished apart from it getting lost at one point. We had to pay an extra €3 per person per day for “Extra services” even though we explained we would not be taking part in the Italian karaoke or kids club. At 5:15 we we checked in and were given one key to share between three of us. Check in time was obviously a bit much for the 6 staff on duty at the desk so we attempted to find our room in assisted. This was a mistake. What looks like an alarmed fire door is a hallway and the thousands of screaming running children make orienting yourself near impossible. The room was small but clean with budget beds. After splashing out on the “extra services” we thought a trip to the sauna would be nice. An angry man assured us we needed a ticket and a swimming cap to go in. The reception desk assured me this was an “ADDED extra service of €8 each and €5 for a mandontary swimming cap”. At this point I was told I was told the “extra services” was not optional and I would not get a refund. I’m not sure who was rude first but I was not friends with anyone on the reception desk after this. They do have a locker service at the base of the ski slop which was handy. Not sure it’s worth it though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very good food, nice staff, close to the slopes

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It is a great hotel the staff are very nice and yes there can be crowds but it is fun for the kids, the entertainment is excellent but you should appreciate Italy and the Italian way of doing things. We went with an 11 yo and a 7 yo who loved it. There is room for improvement but it is a solid 3 star. The manager Mary is very professionsl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Hotel once used in 2006 Winter Olympics

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Due to lack of snow while we were there, our 6 year old stayed at a kids club, allowing us to go and ski. The staff were great and again inclusive!
Cons: Wifi was down while we were there which was good and bad - ideally needs fixing.
Location: A smaller ski location - mostly Italians, with blue and red runs. We had a lack of snow, but given snow it would be a great area to explore.
Nice budget ski accommodation that is clean, spacious, comfortable and the all inclusive food is pretty good too - the inclusive red wine on tap was very drinkable. It is used by ski schools and there was a large group of 300 early teens that arrived while we were there, so the restaurant was very busy at times - and was canteen like. But as long as you don't expect this to be a boutique hotel - instead it's a very functional easy and comfortable place to stay - I really liked it. One of the ski slopes is short walk away, the other is a <10 min bus/car journey. As we went while the Alps was lacking snow there was only 3 lifts running, but given snow it would be a great intermediate area to explore.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Villagio Olympico Bardoneccia

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels
Despite being the Olympic hotel for competitors in 2006 winter olympics - this hotel is like a large Russian prison camp. It looks good on the internet and advertises a swimming pool and a sauna - but it is a very large concrete building, bedrooms are sparse tiled rooms with nothing other than a couple of beds, a wardrobe and an old TV. It is ideal for school trips and for large groups of kids (there were about 4-5 different schools staying there) - but totally unsuitable for famlies. The "all-inclusive restaurants" are basically large school canteens with long queues and really basic food. The location is fantastic - 500 meters from the slopes, the ski resort is great and the town of Bardoneccia is great, just don't stay at the Villaggio Olimpico Bardonecchia with a family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Il Villaggio che non c'è

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: La posizione.
Cons: Dare la gestione a professionisti del mestiere.
Location: Vicino alle piste da sci.
Posto disorganizzato, costoso e confusionario, non adatto alle famiglie con bimbi piccoli. Ho soggiornato in questa struttura per tre giorni, periodo carnevale 2018, e fin da subito ho trovato poca professionalità nell'accoglienza e, soprattutto molta maleducazione, da parte dei gestori e dei clienti. Ho pagato la carta servizi per l'animazione che non ho mai ricevuto perché gli animatori erano impegnati, ad accogliere e dislocare nelle stanze, i vari gruppi di persone che arrivavano con gli autobus. Colazione mediocre e di scarsa qualità. Nel complesso da evitare per chi viaggia con bambini.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Molto, troppo affollato

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Sebbene la struttura sia decente, nel periodo in cui ci sono stata (26-29 gennaio) era super affollata di gruppi e studenti estremamente chiassosi. Sebbene tendenzialmente gentile, il personale è molto disorganizzato. Spa minuscola, assolutamente disorganizzata e inadatta a una struttura così frequentata. Lati positivi: ottima location (5 minuti a piedi dal campo smith , 10 minuti a piedi dalla stazione e da centro città. Stanza ampia, moderna e molto pulita.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordighera

Natale a Bardonecchia

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Sicuramente la disponibilità,simpatia del personale piuttosto giovane e veramente cordiale
Cons: Credo sia tutto nella norma per il tipo di struttura
Location: Buona posizione della struttura
Tre giorni (25/12/17-27/12/17) al Villaggio Olimpico di Bardonecchia.Struttura enorme, situata vicino agli impianti di risalita e comoda anche al centro.Personale molto gentile e disponibile,stanze sobrie e spaziose.
3 out of 5
by CARLO

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Buongiorno, purtroppo devo segnalare che abbiamo avuto spese impreviste, obbligatorie, relative alla tessera club pari a tre euro a persona al giorno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo molto disorganizzato vicino parco Smith

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: La vicinanza al parco Smith
Cons: Organizzazione
Location: A meno di dieci minuti a piedi dal parco Smith dove è possibile noleggiare attrezzatura per sci, lezioni di sci e chiaramente sciare.
Prenotazione effettuata con oltre un mese di anticipo tramite Xpedia. Coppia, letto matrimoniale, due notti, 8 e 9 dicembre (immacolata). Arrivati in mattinata si sono offerti di lasciarci depositare i bagagli un uno stanzino così da poter cominciare a visitare Bardonecchia. Alle 16 ci presentiamo per il check in (indicato per le 16.30) e tra una cosa e l'altra si sono fatte le 17. Arrivati in camera, la signora delle pulizie stava ancora finendo di pulire ed abbiamo dovuto aspettare altri dieci minuti che finisse e altri dieci perché il pavimento si asciugasse. La stanza sembrava abbastanza fredda, nonostante la valvola del termosifone fosse già sul massimo, non dando troppo peso ci dirigiamo fuori per fare un giro. Al rientro ancora fredda, così andiamo a lamentarci in reception dove ci invitano ad uscire per cena assicurandoci che al ritorno avremmo trovato il tutto sistemato da un tecnico. Non è successo. Stanza ghiacciata, così diretti dinuovo in reception ci offrono come soluzione O un cambio di camera con dei letti singoli (ah, dimenticavo che il letto nella corrente stanza non era matrimoniale, erano due singoli messi vicini) OPPURE l'utilizzo di una stufetta, aggiungerei *ridicola*. Decidiamo di restare nella stanza con la speranza che il giorno dopo ci avrebbero dato un'altra stanza. Passiamo la notte al freddo. Il giorno dopo, per fortuna, veniamo spostati in un'altra stanza dove, anche qui, non era presente un letto matrimoniale, ma due semplici letti singoli mess