Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty room Broken furniture Bugs. Did not stay too disgusting. Found real motel.Lost money because i could not stay had to pay$ two hundred fifty more for a real room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Motel wasn't horrible, but I wouldn't stay there again. Key didn't work in first room (door had a big split like it had been kicked in). 2nd room didn't have a phone to call desk. No continental breakfast but was advertised as having one. One tiny trash can, the complimentary shampoo bottle was half full, so it was left over from the last guest. But, the bed and pillows were fairly comfortable, so that was a plus.
3 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
This former Days Inn has been neglected for years, with minimal maintenance / upkeep and an overworked housekeeping staff of apparently one person. Location was great and desk clerk tried her best to make sure all needs were met, but management seemed to have little interest in helping out. Pictures look great but are not of the hotel in its current condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel could be a great little hotel if the owners took the time and money to take of it. I knew going in that it was going to be bad because of past reviews so we took large sheets and covered the beds and chair. We wore flip flops through out the room and in the shower. The breakfast in the morning wasn't much. 2-3 cereal choices some pastries and coffee. Unfortunately I was desperate for a place to stay so I could take my nephew to solar eclipse but please go prepared.
2 out of 5
by Alta

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
There was no room service. No coffee pot or microwave in the room. Mold on the shower curtin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As described

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Yes it's old, but you can tell they care about it. Beds OK, nice shower, everything that was advertised was provided.
1 out of 5
by heather


Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
This app sucks too I have retyped this 3 times...the hotel was horrible food dead bugs ashes and just dirt..NO RUNNING WATER app would not let me add photos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to the place we were going to and the shower worked good. Other than that...
Cons: It is a throw back to the early '70s. Needs SO much repairs and updating. Trashy outside too.
Location: We came for My Old Ky Dinner Train which was within walking distance of hotel.
Owners are nice and accommodating. Hotel is in dire need of repairs, updating. Did not see bugs or rodents, which surprised us. Trashy outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Furniture broken, very dirty, bad smell in the room, nothing good to say. Never will recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels