Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

It was ok.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was close to where we wanted to be.
Cons: The hotel is being updated so hopefully it will be better.
Location: Bourbon Trail
This hotel is being up-dated which it needs. If you wanted to have shower pressure in our room, the water was very hot. To hot to take a shower but you could use it on very low pressure in cooler water. The bathroom cleanliness wasn't very good. Under the sink was dead bugs and lots of hair. The AC in our room dripped water onto the inside of the carpet by the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Nice hotel near the Kentucky Bourbon Trail

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: It had much more charm than most motels do today.
Cons: For us older folks, ADA higher toilets would be welcome.
Location: Location would easy to find. A couple of good restaurants close by.
One night stay while traveling home from Austin, TX to Akron, OH. We decided to visit the Maker's Mark Distillery on our way home so we booked a room at the General Sherman Hotel. I'm glad that we did. Very nice staff exuding Southern charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Small Town Feel

Posted May 1, 2017
It has the old small town feel to it. It's like going back a few decades in time with this small town. Peace and tranquility type of feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore, Virginia

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for Bourbon Trail wanderings!
Wonderful place in the middle of Bardstown. Within walking distance of restaurants and pubs. Clean, friendly staff, and quiet. Nice patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, comfortable beds

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was close to my destination. Had to call to say I would need a very late checkin but the hotel assured me my room would not be given away. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I just needed a place to sleep after completing a job I was doing on business so I did not get to take advantage of all they had to offer.
4 out of 5
by Lora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Basic accomodations at a fair price

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and the hot breakfast was good. The room was more than a little dated but it was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Very nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: great look and feel, historic and cute
Very nice and in a cute little town. Very clean and great look and feel.