Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice stay, loud heating unit

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel was nice, front desk man was very kind. I did have trouble sleeping due to the loud heating unit. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Clean good breakfast have to drive to down town I

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: All Ok Do not like pets in hotels
Location: Pizza restaurant across street
Very good breakfast Clean rooms Staff was helpful Good place to spend night Allow pets which is good or bad depending on your preference People were drinking and eating in lobby area as did not have room for this Overal good safe place to stay We really enjoyed the pizza restaurant that was across the street I would rate this a 4 star hotel at the highest A little over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Oh

friendly

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cons: ran out of eggs in the morning and took awhile to fill but not really a huge deal
Check in was quick, person friendly and help with finding a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Alabama

Easy to locate, very accommodating

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Very expensive, but another elevator, located toward the front of the facility, would be helpful
Location: Location away from center of town, but very satisfactory. Easy to find.
We stayed two nights; after first night, our room was not serviced. One call to desk, and that problem was taken care of quickly. Staff does a good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel, convenient to nearby small towns.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: It is clean and modern.
Cons: TV sound bounced off of wall behind it no matter the volume. Much higher rate than same hotel in Louisville but I couldn't drive from there every day.
Location: Not that much to do I suppose. I went to a distillery & Civil War Museum. There are other things but required more driving that I wanted to do.
Stayed for 10 days & visited nearby small towns of interest to me. My family were from the Washington County area and I visited places related to where they had lived & cemeteries where a number are buried in connection with my interest in genealogy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very nice hotel. Convenient location for Bourbon Trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient to local shopping and restaturants
Location: Bardstown is a great little town. Really quaint shops and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do and see.
Good experience, pet friendley, professional and friendly staff, great breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the Bardstown area.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel in a prime location. Not many great options in Bardstown so the Hampton is top notch there. Great staff. Great location. My only complain is the room smelled slightly like dog when i arrived. I have dogs so that is a very small issue for me. Over all, a great experience with Expedia and Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by Anita

Mental Health Break!!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very good!
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels