Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment, close to beach and park.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Close to beach and local shops. Great room amenities. Unfortunately bathroom door and bedroom door handles broken (manager provided door jamb to keep bathroom door shut when in use). Friendly and helpful staff and great value for money. 3 bedroom apartment had kitchen, small laundry area with washer/dryer, nice sized lounge and balcony area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for families. Check in communication average

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
My husband and I have a 7, 2 and 1 year old so it was important to be close to the Main Street in Bargara and the beach so this hotel was great! 700m to town and 200m to beach :) the only thing that annoyed me was checking in, the text message I received when I booked in January told me to go to the hotel next to Bargara blue so I did, had to wait 15mins for a staff member (I was calling for 15 mins and waiting in reception) only to be told to go directly to the building, after being in the car for 4.5 hours my husband and children were not impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Apartment

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Lastminute
The apartment was heaps larger than expected a very pleasant surprise we enjoyed our overnight stay very much. I could only fault the air-con was very loud and looked like it desperately needs repair or replace and no Wi-Fi information was given at checkin and although the after hours reception tried to assist with passwords etc the kids were a bit disappointed no Netflix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice Apartment and Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Spa Bath
Bargara Blue resort is a very nice complex with nice facilities. We had the Spa apartment which was a relaxing addition. The location is a 3 minute walk along the beachfront to the main hub of Bargara where there are cafes and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Necia, Hotel Management
Hi Robert Glad you enjoyed your apartment. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely large apartment in a lovely location.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Wotif
Spacious apartment with lovely views. Great location to some lovely restaurants and walkways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Necia, Hotel Management
Glad you had a great stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Faye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowwomba

Good location close to beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and views, good to have a pool
Cons: Cleaning facilities in rooms.
Location: Being self contained and close to beach is what we are after. The pool is great for the little ones
Enjoyed the quiteness of not being near shops and enjoyed our week long stay. There is much to do in the region, but make sure you book ahead for the turtles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to beach and turtle watching

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Turtle watching was great- make sure you try "Leaf and Bean café" in Bundaberg best breakfast I have ever had!
Great Hotel close to beach and turtle watching, Turtle watching was great- make sure you try "Leaf and Bean café" in Bundaberg best breakfast I have ever had!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW rural

needs reapairs

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Location: restaurants cafes beach playgrounds rock pools walking paths bbqs Woolworths Mcds couple of blocks away.
It was really hot and the lift was broken so had to lug kids and luggage up 3 flights upon arrival. the air con was inadequate and swing function was broken so really didn't do anything unless sitting directly under it. Booked 2 rooms for family group. TV remote didn't work in one room and DVD player didn't work either. Lots of things needed repairs or updating. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Kids loved being close to beach and rock pools and we used the pool everyday. Overall felt it wasn't worth the cost. (The lift was fixed later on arrival day)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place , lousy response by staff to complaint.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Nice spot, a bit isolated if you are looking for nice restaurants or take away.
Lovely room but we felt let down over a faulty toaster. On day one the toaster threw the safety switch each time we attempted to use it. We reported the fault at 7.30.am and were told to toast our bread in the grill and another toaster would be supplied during the day. We rang again late that afternoon, spoke to the manager who had just come on duty, he said he would get a toaster to us. When we booked out after our three night stay the faulty toaster was still waiting to be replaced.