Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well set up

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Set up ; kitchen
Well set up villas that are clean and have a nice "feel" for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay :)
4 out of 5
by Karen

Not really a resort...

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely grounds Separate dwelling with a few things needing refurbishing Loft bedroom with ladder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful family friendly oasis!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed our short getaway. Nothing pompous about this resort, very comfortable villas and down to earth staff. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton

Tropical Setting

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: We enjoyed the the layout of the accommodation. It is secluded, you can be seen or not.
Cons: As a family, we like to cook our own meals and not eat out preferring to spend our money on tourist attractions. An oven in the accommodation.
Location: Great! The weather was not so kind to us during our stay but we had fun driving and finding the playgrounds.
This was our first experience with Kelly's Beach Resort and we intend on returning. Our 5 year old child enjoyed the gardens. bridges water feature complete with Water Dragons, tennis, the pool and walks to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Hi Kylie! Thanks so much for providing your feedback on your stay with us! We are so super glad you enjoyed the resort and facilities, we may be a little biased but we think its great place for families :) We look forward to welcoming you guys back another time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Great hotel, near to the beach.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Up date the rooms a little.
Hotel was good, friendly staff, great restaurant and facilities. Close to the beach and plenty of other attractions close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Fantastic surrounds so relaxing

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Family friendly beautiful staff clean villas excellent location will return for Xmas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. I wasn't very happy with the vegetable stack I got from the restaurant though. It was swimming in oil. When I let the waitress know she said that she knew and some people like it and some don't, I feel that since they are aware maybe they should advise people who order it.
4 out of 5
by Neville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pool is filled with bugs and leaves. Maybe should have a playground for the kids. Need a fresh coat of paint, the room smells musky.Mattress is in bad condition, wake up with a backache.