Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Secluded location with spectacular views

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Size, atmosphere staff and location.
Cons: T.V. and shower in en suite which was basic and small especially compared with the rest of the bathroom which was very good.
Location: Hotel located in a quiet residential area with stunning views to the sea, not much in immediate area but a good location for local attractions.
Had a great stay, all hotel staff were excellent very patient especially with our poor language skills. Due to hotels secluded location and lack of on site or local restaurant a car is essential. Fantastic buffet breakfast and lite lunch available on request. Excellent choice for a quiet relaxing stay but easy access to local attractions with a car. T.V. reception and choice of channels not great but for us this was no problem. Wifi was very good all in all areas of hotel and FREE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful 8 room/suite hotel with fabulous view

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Francesca who offered us an abundance of advice regarding the area. All of the staff were welcoming and accommodating. We were more than pleased by our accommodations...our balcony overlooked the pool and gave us a great view of the valley and the sea in the distance. There is an abundance of potential private places to rest and relax...roof top terrace, hammocks on hillside behind us, tables, chairs and loungers around pool and indoor and outdoor dinning areas. Great breakfast with fruit, meats, cheeses, pastries, breads, juices, coffee.... Our room was comfy, cosh and clean. Given our chosen itinerary, we did not spend as much time as we would have liked at Al Mirador. Salento (the heel of the boot of Italy) is a beautiful area known for its Trullis, beaches, historic city centres... and of course it's Italian cuisine. I would definitely return to Al Mirador but for longer than four nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sicily, Italy

Highly recommend this El Mirador for your stay.

Posted May 17, 2015
El Mirador staff were very friendly. I was contacted by the staff prior to my arrival to ensure a smooth check in to the hotel. While enroute to the El Mirador the staff called me to make sure that I was not lost on my way there, since this was my first time driving from Sicily to Italy. This was nice to know that the staff does care about the customer(s), and had never experience this kind of service from other hotels. El Mirador hotel, was very clean, has nice view of the city, ocean and is an excellent value for the money. I never write reviews, but as mentioned above their service was excellent. I will highly recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent B and B

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Super view down to the sea, very well appointed
Location: On hillside overlooking the sea. Within driving distance of most recommended interesting places
Warm welcome by Francesca, Angela and Angelo. Very helpful with restaurant recommendations and maps and guidance for places wanting to visit. Good breakfast and availibility of drinks at other times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lyon

Formidable hotel, un peu difficile à trouver.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Tout...
Cons: Aucun
Location: Excellent point de départ pour tous les petits villages des pouilles
Vue magnifique, personnel parfait et trés discret, trés attentionné. Trés belles chambres, d'une extrême propreté
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel sicuramente sopra la media

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Struttura, vista mare
Cons: Velocità wifi da migliorare
Location: Posizione stupenda per chi cerca relax
Personale amichevolissimo e disponibile, location mozzafiato: assolutamente da consigliare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ruhe zum Relaxen

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Ein schön gelegenes, familiär geführtes Hotel in den Bergen von Fasano mit wunderbaren Panoramablick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robbe from Froendenberg

Perfekter Ort der Ruhe mit familiärem Flair

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Die entspannte Atmosphäre, das freundliche Personal und die Ruhe.
Cons: -Poolheizung wäre noch schön -SPA und Teleskop auf dem Dach
Location: -das Resort liegt auf einem Berg mit fantastischer Aussicht aufs Meer -Besuche lohnen sich in d Türmchenstadt Alberobello u vielen kleinen Strandort
-Wohlfühlen und Wellness in dem wohl schönsten Resort, das wir kennen -Persönlicher Kontakt zum höchst engagiertem Personal -Perfekte Oase für Genießer fernab vom Massentourismus -Tolle Küche abends, sowie nettes Frühstücksbuffet, dass man draussen geniessen konnte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent from Bordeaux

Quel accueil !

Posted May 24, 2014
Tout simplement génial. La vue, le lieu et quel accueil on serait bien resté quelques jours de plus.