Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Unbelievably Beautiful

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. Three pools and easy walking distance through the golf course to the Adriatic.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We visited Alberobello one day and another day explored the Caves de Castelliana with a 3 km underground walk. This is the largest cave anywhere.
One of the most beautiful and well done hotels I have ever stayed in....definitely 5 stars. The attention to detail and the furnishings and decorative items are breathtaking. The breakfast buffet plus the ability to additionally order from the menu at no additional charge, was exceptional. We were pampered and loved it. The concierge knew everything about the area. Parking is free as is the valet service. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed! Clean Comfortable attentive staff. Nothing goes unseen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Incredible Honeymoon

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Adore this place! Everything about the Borgo is magical, from the design to the service to the incredible food. Sad to leave and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking Surrey

AMAZING

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The calmness, how it was lit by candle light, it was big but did not seem it, the pools was beautiful, had a brilliant spa but did not manage to use
Cons: There were 2 restaurants outside the buildings if i had to be picky needed to be better sign posted
Location: In Puglia there is so much to do, we went to major towns, and my best trip was to see the Trulli houses, that's what made my trip.
From the moment you arrive, you are made welcome, the staff are polite, helpful and always some one to serve you, i would rate this hotel one of the best i have been to, truly amazing,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful hotel great room and amazing spa. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
After a rocky start, the hotel went from a 3 star rating to a 5. It is an expensive experience, but ultimately worth it. Great kids club, beautiful, facilities, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really good facilities and very courteous staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools, breakfasts and attention to detail.
Cons: The power shower in bathroom and a larger TV in Games Room.
Location: Visits to the beach, nearby towns of interest, Ostuni and Festano.
Our brief to ourselves was a relaxing and comfortable holiday in an hotel offering good facilities, food and courteous staff. All these criteria were fulfilled, in particular, the magnificent outdoor swimming pools and wonderful breakfasts. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for honeymoon

Posted May 18, 2013
Great place, great staff, great food, great wine. Very easy going place to unwind, staff super friendly and keen to look after you. Surprisingly good value, particularly the food and wine. The only thing that would improve the place is it is quite annoying having to pay 4 euro for a small bottle of water, this needs to be free at the point of service. Otherwise would recommend and go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury base in Puglia

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Serene interiors, marvellous food and staff that could not be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnifique hotel parfait pour les familles

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel de luxe kids friendly (parc pour enfant, kids club gratuit à partir de 3 ans ou 15 h par heure avant 3 ans, baby sitter au même tarif, piscine pour les enfants, mise à disposition de bouets et autre jeux de plage, animation/spectacle presque tous les soirs, chaises hautes dans tous les restaurants, etc.) Pour les adultes magnifique Spa. Navettes bien pratiques pour aller aux 2 plages de l'hôtel (une plage de sable et une autre avec rocher). Prix des prestations exagérées. Peu ou pas d'informations claires sur les services proposés. Par exemple nous avons compris que les repas pour notre fille au restaurant pour les enfants étaient gratuits lorsque nous avons pris connaissance de la note lors du check out. Autre exemple, nous avons découvert la ferme pour les enfant en nous promenant par hasard dans le complexe. Offre culinaire limitée (que des restaurants italiens). Bons cocktails mais le plus mauvais Club Sandwich que j'ai mangé! Lorsque nous y avons séjournés il y avait beaucoup de familles françaises.